New Craft Classes & Blog Award

December 27, 2010 at 12:52 am 2 comments

I’ve just updated my Stamping and Craft Classes page- so go, check it out! Hope there’s something there that interests you. If you’ve got anything that you’ve always wanted to learn about- get in touch; I’m all ears! I’m taking bookings now and I do have limits on places, so get in touch! I’ve had such a lovely Christmas although all this eating is tiring!! I’ve had some lovely gifts and some great surprises- one of which was from a great girl called Ros who makes some really beautiful things. Go visit! In order to accept this blog award I have to do the following;

1. Thank and link back to the person who gave you this award.
2. Share 8 things about yourself
3. Pass it on to 8 bloggers
4. Contact those bloggers and tell them about their award

Ok- Here’s the 8 things-
1. I have a secret wish (ok- its not secret now!) to visit Prince Edward Island in Canada. I’m a long time fan of Anne of Green Gables and would love to go ‘drink in’ that beautiful place. 
2. My first ever ‘near victory’ was an Egg and Spoon Race at Infant school. I was winning and turned to see how far behind others were. I tripped, fell and lost the race. I’m sure there’s a moral in there somewhere.
3. One of my favourite things to do is walking in the rain (minus my unhappy wet kids!!).
4. I love to wear red, but green is a pretty close second.
5. I enjoy doing slightly off the wall things- having a picnic in a car parking space for example!
6. I love being organised but am clinging onto every last scrap of spontaneity while I can!
7. I’m allergic to cats (and ironing!).
8. I’ve a long held ambition to be an American ‘apple -pie’ Mom!!  
  The bloggers I’m passing this onto are

Vicki

Nicci

Monika

Amanda

Mara

Carole

Peg

Michelle

Well, it’s far too late- I need to be gone! I need to prepare you some nice samples with the new Sale-a-bration stamp sets!

See ya!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Card Display Unit & Christmas Countdown!! Baby Card & Mass Catering

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Ros Crawford  |  December 27, 2010 at 3:43 pm

    You are so welcome … have a Great New Year!!!

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Peg  |  December 28, 2010 at 1:48 pm

    Thanks for the blog award Karen x

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,510 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


