After Eight Boxes & Jolly Holiday

November 22, 2010 at 11:37 am 1 comment

 Where is the time disappearing to?! I thought I’d make some teeny boxes to hold After Eight Mints in using an Origami technique. If you google origami box you’ll find a few. The lid and bottom are made the same way. The dimensions are the larger one are starting with two pieces of Jolly Holiday DSP, one 6 1/2″ inches square and the other 6 1/4″. The smaller box is 5 and 3/4 and 6 inches. Apologies for the bizarre colourings- I’m still getting to grips with this camera and it doesnt seem as good as the last one! The cardstock is actually Cherry Cobbler but looks more like Cajun Craze!! I went a bit mad with the tiny pearls, but sometimes it’s nice to be deliciously over the top! I’m selling lots of rhinestones and pearls at the moment- everyone else seems to love them too!

We’ve had a birthday this week- my littliest celebrated his 3rd birthday. Instead of making him one, we let him choose a cake himself; all design and no taste! I’d have rather eaten the cardboard quite frankly! I think so much time goes into the modelling that there’s no time for a decent cake. As we are actually supposed to eat these rather than look at them, is it really too much to expect them to taste nice too? Just a thought Mr. Tesco!

On this frilly box, I’ve sewn a running stitch along the middle of the ribbon, pulled it to gather and then secured it with brads to the piece of paper. The pearls looked really cute just stuck on the top! The tag is using the Tiny Tags stamp set stamped with Cherry Cobbler and attached with linen thread.

All these papers are from the Jolly Holiday set and I’ve used them loads and still have plenty left! Don’t forget about using my Wish List facility for Christmas and getting what you’d actually use rather than the mad guess work that our families often go through trying to get us just that perfect craft item!!

I’ve just had a box delivery from Stampin’Up! so I need to go and sort out some customer orders. There’s some of that gorgeous new ribbon from the Bundled Up offers- and that offer runs out in December- so be quick!!

Well, toodleoo- hope you’re enjoying all that Christmas prep crafting- I know I’ve loads of samples made but no Christmas cards- oops– better get my skates on!!

xx

Boxes- Jolly Holiday Designer Series Paper, Pearls, Rhinestones, Linen thread,  Very Vanilla grosgrain, silver brads, scallop edge punch, Cherry Cobbler Cardstock, Tiny Tags Stamp set, Medium Jewellery punch (tag), Cherry Cobbler ink

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , , .

Union Jack Keyring & Parenting Skills (or lack of!) Joy Card & Getting Ideas

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Ros Crawford  |  November 23, 2010 at 10:16 am

    Welcome back!! great boxes … love to make these too … hope all is well in your world …

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,510 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


