Christmas medallion and Credit Cards

October 19, 2010 at 8:35 pm 1 comment

I’m still ploughing  on with Christmas! I’ve become plagued with offers via my email inbox and you know, I’ve taken them up on a few. Purchasing gifts online without leaving my home and having 5 kids  in tow is just fabulous. I guess I’m spending more time doing the things I enjoy rather than busting a gut doing the less important. This kind of leads me onto the news that Stampin’Up! is (as of today) able to take credit cards and Visa Debit cards. This is great news for those of us who dont do cash and also means that we’re not restricted geographically so much. I do have ladies that need to send me cheques and it all gets a bit messy. Now, we can take them securely and there’s no need for us to store your information (unless of course you want us to!).

I’ll shortly be emailing out my Christmas wish list forms that you can give to family and friends. I keep your wish list saved and people can contact me, purchase any amount of goods and get it sent straight to them. Contact me for more details- kerenjb@hotmail.co.uk

We’ve been busy enriching the school curriculum from home this week. Firstly there was the ‘suffragette’ cupcakes. I really should have taken pics of those! Cupcakes with purple and green swirled icing. My eldest was interested to learn that my great- Nan had indeed been a suffragette. I guess that explains a fair bit about me!! Now, this evening, my other elder daughter is baking Tudor Tarts for history club! Probably the most unique baking exercise was when one of them presented part of their assessment as a cake. They had to produce a pictoral representation of a church building. She did it on a large slab of cake complete with iced outline. It was pretty unusual and needless to say, she got rather a decent mark from the teacher. Who said teachers arent fair?!! With our surname being Baker, I guess there’s no other option for the kids. I probably should be glad that I’m not a ‘Butcher’ or ‘Candlestickmaker’, it wouldnt be half as fun!

I should really talk about the Christmas card! I had a chilled half an hour painting this little medallion using Concord crush reinker and water and Shimmer paint. I had to turn it into a bauble and the pearls made me think about the wise mens gifts somehow. See, I’m getting into Christmas and its still October! It’s dangling from some silver elastic and is really simple but effective. I love the new colour of Concord Crush- reminds me a lot of a certain chocolate!!!…

Need to go and cut out oodles of card in preparation for tomorrow’s card class. Speak soon ! xx

 

Card Project;

Cardstock- Concord Crush and Very Vanilla. Ink- Charcoal from the new distressing set. Reinker in Concord Crush and white shimmer paint. Pearls and elastic thread. Stamps; Artistic etchings and Contempo Christmas (sentiment).

Entry filed under: Contempo Christmas, Craft, papercrafting, Stampin'Up, Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , .

Free Hostess Stamp set card & New People Joy Card and an Epic Saga

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Ros crawford  |  October 20, 2010 at 10:48 am

    A lovely elegant card Keren … Christmas in October is hard Huh? I know the feeling

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,506 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


