Get Well card

September 27, 2010 at 2:25 pm 3 comments

Hey! Where’s the sunshine gone? To bring a bit more sparkle into the days proceedings, I whipped this Get Well card up and finished off emailing my friends and customers about the New Catalogue Launch Party at my house on Friday 1st October at 8pm (yep, this Friday!). Anyone is welcome, you just need to email me to book your place. I cant wait to show you all the lovely new stuff that will make your card making and scrapping and box making and fixing and papercrafting and general messing around much easier and far more beautiful! Don’t miss it. There are rumours of more cake- go on, I’m sure your hips can stand it!

September has nearly gone!-and so has the Last Chance nearly gone- its hanging on by its fingertips and then it will go the way of my sanity, brain cells and many other things. I’m putting an order in this Wednesay- and this will be the last opportunity you’ve got to get something from the list. Email me if you want to order!

 We had a great weekend once I’d recovered from being out until 11:30 (sad, I know!!) and doing a house viewing etc etc. We had a lovely meal out at some friends from church. It’s such a treat to go and have lunch made for me. It was a bonus that it was so delicious, but quite honestly, baked beans would have tasted wonderful, had I not had to actually make them! (Thanks Malcolm and Marion!)

Saturday was a funny day- discretion will not allow me to go into the details of what was a saga over dried mealworms, but suffice to say, its never a good idea to agree to eat dried wormy things for the sake of a few quid! Talking of storms in a teacup- we found a great little park- wouldnt have a clue where it was. We found it whilst meyandering back from Cheshire. It had a little teacup like device you could spin your kids in. They all had a go and the idea was they got spun ridiculously fast and then had to get out and walk in a straight line. Will did not fare quite so well, it was cute and very funny! Steve, in his wisdom decided to have a go. He looked rather funny squeezed into a yellow metal teacup, but even funnier was when he let his legs spin out in front of him and kicked Heather who was trying to spin him. I know I sound terribly cruel, but it was utterly hilarious. Fortunately all parties saw the funny side of it, and now Heather wants me to send the videoed clip to the TV show on the condition I will get her something with the winnings!!

Better rush off-have to be somewhere rather shortly. Don’t forget to leave me a comment- I love reading what you think of my antics (and crafting!!)

Card recipe- Cardstock, Kraft (soon to be Crumb cake), Whisper White, Melon Mambo, Sweet Pea paper (about to be retired), Regal Rose ribbon (soon to go). Cosmo Glitter, Scallop punch, Rhinestone brad, stamp set- Serif Schoolbook and Vintage Vogue. Inks, versamark and Melon Mambo. staples (my own)

 

 

 

Entry filed under: Craft, Craft Links, papercrafting, Punches, Stampin'Up. Tags: , , , .

Chequebook cover New Stampin’Up Catalogue and Resurrected Hamster!

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Ros Crawford  |  September 27, 2010 at 8:07 pm

    Fabulous card Keren … mealworms?? No … you didn’t eat them??
    Had a good night at the church auction Saturday …

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. dianne  |  September 28, 2010 at 10:46 am

    i love reading your blog, it really cheers me up, hope to see you soon luv dianne x

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. Vicki  |  October 1, 2010 at 10:32 am

    Oh fabulous card Keren (as always) colours are just gorgeous, see later for the launch 😉

    Hugs
    x

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,510 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


