Stampin’Up! Last Chance List

September 21, 2010 at 1:41 pm Leave a comment

They’ve been reducing everything  AGAIN  at Stampin’Up!- It’s not the usual, but as so much stuff is retiring, they want it all to go to good homes. This is the link for the last chance list- there are some REAL bargains on there- think about stocking up for people on your Christmas pressie list or birthdays- do take a peek!! and I can order for you- but they will be completely gone by the end of September and already plenty is completely sold out.

I’d like to show you a card- but I’m doing so much stuff that’s from the new catalogue and  I still can’t post it on here  -yet! What I can do is send you the catalogue as they’ve arrived today, 113 pages of scrumptiousness and you can have them sent to your home for £3.50 & £1.42 P&P. Better still you get it FREE if you host an at-home workshop and invite your friends!! Email me for the catalogue at kerenjb@hotmail.co.uk .

Do you like the cake? No, it’s not me on the cake- ahem! if you could see a little lower on the photo, you’d see some SU! rhinestone brads which worked amazingly well for acting as pushpins fixing all the bows into the icing.  My friend was supposed to be coming around for a relaxing coffee and when she arrived, she was not in any mood for relaxing. She needed a cake, iced and decorated in under 3 hours! No small task, hey! Thanks to Tesco’s pre-iced ones and a local cake shop, we got the cake and a face mould. Trying to create this particular ladies’ face in icing was quite a challenge, I can tell you! She doesnt really have gray hair but we didn’t have the right colourings. The Birthday girl in question was 70 and looks quite amazing for it (nothing like this supposed self-portrait!). So, after a lot of messing, icing sugar all over the kitchen and a generous sprinkle of giggles, this is what we did. She loved it ,fortunately!

Well, I’ll be making something for you all to see in the next day or so- so I’d better get my creative head on.I have lots of  bookings for October and am now starting to fill up November. Why don’t you have a ‘getting into Christmas gently’ evening and invite your friends to make some Christmas cards! You know where to find me!!

Toodle-oo! x

Entry filed under: Craft, Craft Links, gifts, Stampin'Up. Tags: , , , , , , .

Simple 4’x4′ Box and Liverpool Craft morning 18.9.10 Chequebook cover

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,496 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


