Quick and Easy Card

September 11, 2010 at 10:03 am Leave a comment

Rushing around can’t be good for anybody. I’m talking about exercising but the mad dashing, frenzied running and headless chicken type activity. It gets your heart races and I reckon addles your brain at the same time! I was really speeding yesterday to get ready for the SALE I had last night. Phew! Everything got done in the nick of time although the story of the sweaty tiffin is probably a story best shared another time. Thanks for coming girls, you lot are really the nicest customers anyone could wish for!

With so much retiring and gone stuff, my cupboard looks somewhat bare. That’s ok, there’s lots to inspire you coming. As one of my daughters looked at all of the stuff for sale she was shocked that I could sell it all. Well, they’ve all gone to good homes and I can’t wait to see what you do with it all.

We had a house viewing this week. Our first. It seemed to go well. I had to hunt down the estate agent to get some feedback (hmm, not a great first sign). Eventually they came back with the news that our house isn’t big enough. Everyone who’s been to our house just laughs at this comment. One of my kids on hearing this comment stated’ Mum, that’s the lamest excuse in the world!’ Well, we know there’s a plan, we just have to be patient. I’m happy to wait, but all this tidying up might severely shorten my life. I was wasted come Thursday. I’m not sure there’s ever been an epitaph ‘died doing too much housework’..but I might just be the first.

The card took all of 5 minutes to create. I do tend to spend a fair bit of time on my projects, so it was really good to churn a quickie out. I could replicate this, production style quite quickly. Play around with your punches-see what shapes you can make. It’s a bit like a shape game we used to have when we were little- had nails and a hammer. The nails were pretty sharp. I remember wondering quite why people would make such a potentially dangerous toy. I guess, then and there were the seeds of my risk-adverse personality!!

Off to devour a bag making book I’ve had on pre-order  for ages and it’s just arrived. Maybe I’ll do bag inspired cards next!

Card  recipe; circle ur a bag making book I’ve had on punch, Real Red, Chocolate Chip and Certainly Celery cardstock. Real Red ribbon and Choc chip ink. Sentiment from the Crazy for Cupcakes set. Medallion stamp, Whisper White Craft ink, vellum paper.

PS- I’ll be placing an order before the end of September- so if you want anything from the Last Chance List  email me or give me a ring.

Entry filed under: Craft, Craft Links, papercrafting, Punches, Stampin'Up. Tags: , , , , , , , .

Stamping on Fabric Simple 4’x4′ Box and Liverpool Craft morning 18.9.10

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,506 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


