Retired Blog Hop

September 5, 2010 at 9:45 am 5 comments

Today, you’ll be relieved, it is a short post! I’m in a small but lovely chain of other demo’s who all frequent ILWS  and decided to do a blog hop portraying some of the Stampin’Up! retired goodies. Can you believe that some of it is actually out of stock already!. Check out the list here to see whats going and get your orders in quick.

You’ll have arrived here hopefully from Karin’s blog . I can’t wait to see what lovelies she’s created. I’m afraid that my offering is only a little solitary card. Time overtook the grander plans I had, so I ask forgiveness in advance!!!

Today we actually saw a house that has potential. We’d be like sardines initially but hey, no pain, no gain huh? Actually getting to view the house could be a more complicated affair. I feel sorry for all the people with this estate agent because I rang them over 8 times,-it mostly just rang out or was occasionally engaged. How they can sell property when no-one can see it to fall in love with it beggars belief. Ah well, maybe they just get lucky. I was a little concerned that I might lose my crafting space- correction, I will lose my crafting space. In future I may be creating from the kids tent in the garden or maybe I can set up a shelf in the bathroom. Perhaps once the cooker is cold I might use the door as a drop down cabinet. Better yet, I just might procure myself a garden shed! Whatever my future, I’ll find somewhere.. or I’ll be going round to other people’s houses, pleading politely to hire the corner of their dining room. If you see me coming armed with large bags, don’t answer the doorbell!!

Well I promised a short post- sort of. I should really mention the card. The colour (Taken with Teal) is going- that’s the only colour I’m quite sad about. (there’s a teeny piece of Only Orange which is leaving too!).The others are nice but that’s my fave. The Good Friend and Bit of Birthday Cheer stamp sets are bowing out, Sweet Pea designer paper says Toodle’oo and so does the Taken With Teal ink. Pity really, I’ve only just got ‘Good Friend’- and it was starting to grow on me somewhat. Some friends are like that I suppose, in and outta your lives in a heartbeat! Save them from extinction please- it’s the only kind thing to do! Grab a dose of sugar and hop on next to see Hayley – it truly is a rather large hop  from Liverpool, but the distance will be worth it !!!

Take care, see you soon xx

Extra supplies still youthful enough not to be retired; white embossing powder, Versamark ink, Word Window punch, whisper white cardstock and grosgrain ribbon, crop-a-dile, Kraft cardstock.

 

Challenges: Charisma cardz (song Happy Birthday- I know, just not very original!!)

Entry filed under: Craft, Craft Links, papercrafting, Stampin'Up. Tags: , , , , , .

Thankful for today card Stamping on Fabric

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. debbi taylor  |  September 5, 2010 at 12:57 pm

    thanks for taking part in the blog hop great projects! love the window punch idea x

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Sara  |  September 5, 2010 at 1:21 pm

    I like the abstract design and I’m so going to miss Taken with Teal, it was one of my favourite colours.

    Sara xx

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. SarahLP  |  September 5, 2010 at 2:51 pm

    Gorgeous card, really unusual! Love the colour combination.

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. Alison  |  September 5, 2010 at 7:34 pm

    Love the colour combo, works so well.

    Like

    Reply
  • 5. Ros Crawford  |  September 7, 2010 at 9:32 am

    Really creative and unusual .. love it … Good luck with your house hunting xxx

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,510 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


