Calling all Liverpool Crafters!

August 25, 2010 at 10:30 pm 2 comments

Where have all the crafters gone? It’s really hard to find them. I’m about to start a new session of a monthly crop/cardmakers meet. Nothing too formal, just cake, coffee etc and a few hours with crafty girls. Please email me if you fancy coming. Cost is £4 to cover hall hire and refreshments. Saturday Sept 18th 9:30-11:30 at St. Annes Parish Hall Aigburth, Liverpool. Email for more details but anyone can come- you can bring all your scrap/card kit or come and use mine- there’s lots of stuff to use.

I’m sorry  about the  repeated  colour combo. I was just using up some left overs. You know all those left over scraps you’ve got. I just trimmed them down to a similar width, stuck them onto a coordinating piece of card and hey presto- striped cardstock. The dotty dots are using scraps punched out and stamped with the Dot,Dot,Dot stamp using Versamark ink. This stamp is only £8.95 and its one you’ll come back to again and again. Email me if you want to order it or the cardstock colours. 

Some unusual stuff has been happening in our house recently. One such incidence is the loo seat breaking. We have 2 loo’s and Steve is convinced that not only have I broken it but I should also go on ‘Biggest Loser’ (cheek!). After visiting  TKMaxx for a new purse (and coming out with way more than I had bargained for), I think my hubby just might be onto something. Inside the store I happened to be in one of those little torture rooms- you know, the ones with the door that never quite shuts properly or the curtain that just about closes. That tiny space of misery that shows every angle and bulge of yours in glorious triple 2D. If you were having a bad day before, it just got a lot worse. In vain, you switch your eyes from mirror to mirror hoping against hope that one view might actually be flattering. Sadly you leave that dreadful area vowing to return to Rosemary Conley until the next slab of Hotel Chocolat (that you picked up on holiday) starts whispering to you. You’ve been there, right?!

I was in that store getting some running accoutrements. Some days the urge to run into oblivion nearly gets a complete hold of me, but with a running machine upstairs, a broken loo seat and hubby practically emailing off my form for ‘Biggest Loser’, maybe it’s time I put my trainers on and got fit. Wish me luck- I just might need it.

PS- I went for the run- loved it – strangely. At the end of the run I looked down at my feet and realised I’d been running with one of my laces undone. Its fine I thought, I’ve run this far with them like this, I’ll just nip downstairs- yep, you guessed it… whoosh. Thanks to the bannister and a wall, I managed to avoid gracing the local A&E with my presence.

I’ll hop off now xx

 

Card recipe: Cardstock- Soft Suede, Whisper white, Melon Mambo, Pretty in Pink, Old Olive. Ink- Versamark. Old Olive satin ribbon. Stamp- Dot,Dot,Dot

 

 

 

Entry filed under: Craft, papercrafting, Stampin'Up. Tags: , , , , , , , , .

On Stripes and Icecream Create your own Stampin’Up! Embossing Folders

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Ros Crawford  |  August 27, 2010 at 6:21 pm

    Oh my I can empathise with you re those changing rooms … and just who are those clothes supposed to fit?? Does anyone ever buy them?
    Hope you recovered from your fall … see, if you were skinny you would never have survived the fall … so that’s something positive hey?
    Till soon

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Vicki  |  August 28, 2010 at 12:46 am

    OMG women, you need to take it easy I think before you do yourself an injury…..lol now had you gone to disney in florida you wouldn’t feel the need to loose any weight at all ;)….lol (if you get my jist) but I’m with you on the keeping fit, everyone should try and fit it in (just when, I ask myself)

    Take it easy 🙂

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,496 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


