Shadow Stamped Card

August 9, 2010 at 9:54 am 2 comments

I’m back from my holidays. Had such a relaxing start and then a manic end. The end could be aptly named ‘The Passport Fiasco’ and the beginning simply ‘The Holiday’. I may give you the ridiculous details later!

This card is using a shadow technique. You could use white as the shadow, or another darker colour. Here, I’ve used Basic Grey. These cards are useful for lots of different situations. The one I was thinking of was due to the fact that I’d let someone down at the last minute by not turning up for a social at their house. I felt so bad, but was in the middle of desperately trying to get the house spick and span and ‘estate-agent suitable’ for a valuation the next day. I do love a clean house, but it nearly killed me!!

Just cut out two lots of whatever word (or works great ith images too). Angle the shadow up and slightly right to the front image and there you have your shadow. Easy as anything and pretty effective! It just addds dimension and interest to what might be a flat card otherwise.

I’ve just about finished the holiday washing (don’t you love it!) and today is going to be one of those ‘sorting everything out that you didn’t get to before the hols’  days. The kids are happily amusing themselves playing ‘Personal Trainers’- and not the stinky running type, the ‘I’ll tell you exactly how many star jumps to do and you’ll oblige, whilst I shout mostly encouraging things at you!!!’ Hopefully it will wear them all out.

I’d better vamoosh,

PS- I’ve got a couple of places left on my Making Boxes class this Friday at 8pm. Email or phone to reserve the last few places!!! It’s no ordinary box making- come and try your hand at some unusual boxes- don’t worry, I’ve done most of the hard work for you already!!

Keren x

Card recipe; Cardstock and ink, Melon Mambo, Basic Grey, Bordering Blue and Whisper white. Grey taffeta ribbon. Stamp set- Good friends. Dazzling Diamond glitter. Melon Mambo spotted ribbon.

Entry filed under: Craft, papercrafting, Stampin'Up. Tags: , , , , .

What a ‘felter’ of a day! Boxes Galore!

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Ros Crawford  |  August 10, 2010 at 1:40 pm

    Hi Keren, got your email and found your blog … I’m lovin’ your creations and reading your everyday life … you are very talented!
    keep crafting …
    sending love

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Vicki  |  August 14, 2010 at 10:37 pm

    Hello you, just back from my hols today too and have put 2 loads of washing in up to now (joy) I just love your card it’s fab, really like the style of it and the colours are gorgeous together.

    Enjoy the rest of the weekend,

    hugs
    Vicki x

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,510 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


