Stampin’Up! Ribbon Share

July 13, 2010 at 5:22 pm 1 comment

Are you ready for Christmas ? I’m not either! I have started getting bits and bobs in as with 5 kiddies, it all gets a bit much all at the end- plus the earlier the start, the more bargains I can get!

At one of my recent workshops, a lady came and asked about the ribbon. She said that she loves the ribbon that Stampin’Up! do but wanted a selection of it rather than a whole reel. I promised her that I would sort it out- so here is one ribbon share so you can see what is included.

I’ve listed exactly what you get at the bottom of the post but all you need to know now is that it’s £10.99 plus £1 postage ( unless you’re local and want to pick it up). You can pay by cheque or Paypal – contact me at kerenjb@hotmail.co.uk to order one. They’d make lovely presents and as they come in two separate bags- you could always give one and keep the other ( not that I could give one away- but that’s just me!!).

I’ve tried to include a good selection of Christmas type colours with some others included as we still have Birthday, baby and other cards to do in the run-up to Christmas.

This week has seen me running around trying to tie up loose ends and buy the last little bits of uniform before school finishes. Clothes shopping for 4 sets of uniform with 5 kids in tow is certainly not my idea of fun! I actually did most of the purchasing on my phone in the car whilst on the way to a holiday a couple of weeks ago. Gotta love technology when it simplifies your life like that! Added to that, I got a fair bit of free stuff as I could take advantage of Buy 2 get 1 free promotions several times over! And who ever said having a large family didn’t have perks!!

I’m ignoring my hunger pangs as I’m off out with some of the girls from school tonight. I want to make sure I have room for a decent meal- so no snacking! Despite the fact that there is a humungous slab of chocolate cake (made by my Mum)  just sitting in the kitchen, calling my name very very loudly. I must resist, I musn’t give in! 

Yours, resistingly,

Keren xx

Contents of  Ribbon share.

1.3m Melon mambo spotted grosgrain1/4′ ribbon

0.9m Chocolate chip stitched grosgrain 1′ ribbon

1.3m  Very Vanilla grosgrain 1/4′ ribbon

0.9m Rose Red stitched grosgrain 1′ ribbon

1.3m Brocade Blue grosgrain 1/4′ ribbon

0.9m Black and white striped 1 1/4′ ribbon

0.9m So saffron striped 1/2′ ribbon

0.9m Pink taffeta ribbon 3/8′ ribbon

1.3m Tempting Turquoise  grosgrain 1/4′ ribbon

1.3m Old Olive grosgrain 3/8′ ribbon

1.3m Bashful Blue checked  3/16′ ribbon

1.3m Real Red grosgrain 1/4′ ribbon

1.3m Whisper white grosgrain 1/4′ ribbon

1.3m Certainly celery grosgrain 1/4′ ribbon

1.3m Elegant Eggplant grosgrain 1/4′ ribbon

1.3m Real Red Satin 5/8′ ribbon

 

Entry filed under: Craft, Craft Links, gifts, papercrafting, Stampin'Up. Tags: , , , , .

Faux Embossing Card Anonymous Restaurants and a Chocolate Box

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Barry Grayburn  |  July 15, 2010 at 8:48 pm

    I like your mum’s chocolate cake too – but I have to resist.
    I like reading your blogs – I find it very interesting and I like your creative writing and am very proud of you

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,510 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


