Good Friend Card

June 24, 2010 at 2:24 pm 2 comments

Good afternoon! Wasn’t yesterday exciting ? The World Cup has me excited but not about football! I just loved the way my kids were getting so excited about the nation. One had a flag drawn on each hand, one nearly exploded with excitement when  I handed him some freebie football medals I got with the petrol ( or should that be diesel!).  They all sat there on the settee and just soaked up the match. For me, that was the best bit; not the sport, nor the result but the shared moment and the sense of being together. Times like that are rare- the stopping and pausing and cheering and groaning. Me? I think football is just about kicking a bag of wind around a pitch- it doesn’t excite me BUT, give me the world cup if it unites the nation and draws my kids.

This card was inspired by one of my friends. She popped over for a coffee yesterday. She has to be one of my favourite people in the whole world and she is a truly good friend. She would drop anything if she could help you. We laugh (mostly at ourselves), cry and ‘get’ one another. People like her are as scarce as dinosaurs and is invaluable as the largest diamond. You have to hang to friends like that.. and I’m definately sticking with her! This card is for you (you know who you are!!!).

I’m having problems with my camera and lighting (or maybe it’s a certain lack of skill on my part!). I have retreated to the front drive, hence the stones. At least its a little different.

I had a wonderful workshop on Tuesday night. A craft club near Bootle in a church hall called Northfield. What a great bunch of people providing a card class for the local community. It was so brilliant that they could get lots of Stampin’Up! freebies  and I know they’ll use them loads. Why don’t you schedule a workshop too- I’d be happy to come and share an evening with you and your friends. I can’t promise you a quiet night- but it will be fun and you get the chance to earn Stampin’Up! goodies!!

See you soon- I’m posting a special post about my Christmas in July Extravaganza -keep checking back!

 

Card recipe; Cardstock- Melon Mambo, Whisper White, So Saffron, Pretty in Pink. Ink- Melon Mambo, Basic Black, So Saffron. Rhinestone brads, Pink taffeta ribbon. Punches- scallop, spiral.  

Entry filed under: Craft, papercrafting, Stampin'Up. Tags: , , , .

Comfort Zones and Slider cards Back To My Roots

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Vicki  |  June 26, 2010 at 12:56 pm

    Hey love your card, glad your workshop went well, it just shows how little I’m promoting my SU as that church is on my door step…..lol (I should be embarrassed really) I certainly haven’t got the time at the moment, can’t even organize my next class (how sad)

    Have a lovely weekend and enjoy the sunshine 🙂

    Hugs
    Vicki x

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Mara Livingstone-McPhail  |  June 28, 2010 at 9:37 am

    I love this card, Keren!
    Looking forward to being creative this afternoon. Getting chores done this morning so I can play with my new stamps today! Mx

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,510 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


