My Sweet Pea Mini-Album

May 24, 2010 at 1:31 pm 1 comment

Here comes the sun!! The day just starts better doesn’t it when the whole window is full to the brim with sunshine! I’m nearly brave enough to get out my sandals but perhaps I’m speaking too soon! The gorgeous weather and summery colours made me want to craft more colourfully too. I do love Kraft and my penchant for Old Olive is fairly obvious- but Rich Razzleberry, Melon Mambo and Taken with Teal? I know- I shocked myself! I’ve been really experimenting with the new colours- and likey them I do! The spotty ribbon has been forced onto the mini-album. I just can’t bring myself to use it as it’s sooo nice! It’s only £8.95 for 13.7 metres, which when you feel the quality of the grosgrain it’s not hard to see why. Let me know if you fancy some ordering for you!

Any of you that are eagled eyed just might have noticed the bracket shapes either side of the bird- how have I done them? It’s using a Stampin’Up! punch and the question is which one? I’m chuffed with this discovery. I’m sure someone else has done it- BUT I’ve not seen it on anyone elses blog- (not yet anyway!). Feel free to put me out of my misery!! The other photo is just showing you the inside of the mini-album. Each page has a little tag that pulls out. You can put hidden journalling in or details of the photos. It could be a record of an event. I’ll put pics in at some point but I like the way it moves as you flick the pages open – a bit like a Jacob’s ladder- except not, oh well, I guess you need to make one to understand! The whole inside is made using one 12×12 scrapbook page so it’s really economical. The whole thing measures 4×4″ and is small enough to fit in a handbag– so would be great for a brag book.

I’m typing this snack munching a brioche roll. They are a little addictive except I’ve just looked at the calories- oh dear- guess I need to lay off these too. Will somebody please bring out a really yummy snack that is good for you and has hardly any calories or fat? Please? Is that asking too much?!

I’m getting ready for another Blog Hop -coming at the beginning of June to showcase all the new Stampin’Up! colours. It’ll be a real feast for the eyes and will give you bags of inspiration. I’ll give you the date next time.

See you soon,

Enjoy the sunshine

Keren xx

Mini-Album. Melon Mambo, Rich Razzleberry, Taken with Teal inks. Melon Mambo, Rich Razzleberry , Taken with Teal and Whisper white cardstock. Sweet Pea designer papers. linene thread. Punch, Tag punch, Melon Mambo ribbon, Rhinestone brad. My Sweet Pea stamp set.

Entry filed under: Craft, gifts, papercrafting, Stampin'Up. Tags: , , , , , .

Something a Little Different and Friends World Cup Card!

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Linda  |  June 10, 2010 at 10:49 am

    Hi Keren … what a lovely scrapbook. I keep meaning to do one myself instead of keeping all my photos in tons of shoe boxes!?! However, you still didn’t reveal WHAT punch you used for the brackets on the front page. I must have read your blog through three times & still didn’t find the solution …

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,510 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


