Something a Little Different and Friends

May 16, 2010 at 11:20 am 9 comments

I was updating my status on Facebook the other about how I’d crammed too much into my day and one of my friends suggested I should put my feet up. Little did I realise that I would be doing that literally the same day and not in a fun way!

We’d been over to Wakefield to get something fixed on the car. Rather a long way to get something fixed I hear you say, but by travelling an hour and a bit we saved well over £200! Crazy, I know!! whilst we were waiting in the local Asda, I came over all funny and kept feeling like I needed to faint. A little while later I was laying down in their Opticians room with my feet up trying not to pass out! It is a funny story really but after I’d seen my two SU mates Nikki and Vicki that evening, I felt bad again and ended up seeing a doctor at 1:30am!!! I’m now on some meds to stop me fainting although the doctor said he’d no idea what was up with me! I seem to have been plagued with all sorts recently but I’m looking forward to a few days of feeling better.

I really fancied a change, and dug out some other stamps to use with one of the new Stampin’Up! colours. I love the way that SU colours are so versatile and go with everything. The card is using some Papertrey Ink stamps that I have and the inks are all Stampin’Up! I really like just doing something completely new. It’s good to try something new- it’s made me look at all the stash I have in a different way. I’ve really missed crafting this week, so I’m glad to finally get back down to creating. I wanted to enter a challenge- I love creating to order so I thought I’d enter the A Passion For Papertrey challenge. The theme was to create a card with a Friends theme. I’ve been so grateful for my friends this week, for their kindness and thoughtfulness. I’ve had lovely messages, cards, flowers and it has really lifted my week. Thanks guys (or should that be gals!)- I am supremely blessed to know you and count you as my friends!

Well you can never stay sick for long- I have my littliest with a temperature now. I have an exciting week ahead. On Monday night I’m going to visit the Happy Stampers North West which are a group of ladies passionate about stamping. I hope I’m going to fit in! I love the fact that there are lots of  us with a shared passion– but often you’ve just got to search a little to find them.

I should go really, I need to cuddle little Will, – not a difficult job! Wish the backlog of housework was that much fun!

 

Card recipe. Scallop punch, Melon Mambo, Old Olive and Tempting Turquoise inks from Stampin’Up!. All other supplies from Papertrey Ink.

Entry filed under: Craft, papercrafting, Stampin'Up. Tags: , , , , , .

Thankyou bag and Stampin’ Up new colours My Sweet Pea Mini-Album

9 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Vicki  |  May 16, 2010 at 12:03 pm

    OMG perhaps Steve was right and you really shouldn’t have come out on Friday night. (hope it wasn’t my cake!) I ‘m glad you saw a doctor and feel a bit better but still think you should get a full check from your own doc.
    Loving your card, love the ribbon too, can’t wait for my new PTI stash to arrive (got the order in on time 🙂

    Take care you

    Hugs
    Vicki x

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Carole  |  May 16, 2010 at 4:15 pm

    HI Keren,

    So sorry to hear how unwell you have been, take care and don’t try and do too much for a while! I absolultely love your card – different, in deed it is 😉 somethinf quite “fresh” and “spring” like.

    Hugs
    Carole
    x

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. Carol  |  May 16, 2010 at 5:07 pm

    I really liked your entry Keren, The colours are great.
    Carol

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. Amy Wanford (Aimes)  |  May 16, 2010 at 8:03 pm

    Hey Keren! So sorry you’ve been unwell, I hope you’re feeling better now!
    I’m loving your card – that layout is fabuous, I love how mixed up it is and those colours are so bold! It’s definitely paid of trying something new for you, this is fabuous!
    Thanks so much for joining in our challenge on A Passion for Papertrey!
    Have fab Monday night – I’m jealous!
    Hugs,
    Aimes
    x

    Like

    Reply
  • 5. Laura.K  |  May 17, 2010 at 8:40 am

    So beautiful card. I love your color combo,.

    Take good care of you.

    Like

    Reply
  • 6. Emma  |  May 17, 2010 at 7:50 pm

    Hi Keren,

    Thank you for your kind words over at my place. Just thought I would let you know where I had the acrylic photo frames from, I had them from http://www.mypix.com fro £1 each

    Also this car dis so clever, I love all the little layering and fun colours 😀 Hope you are feeling better.

    Emma x

    Like

    Reply
  • 7. Nicci  |  May 18, 2010 at 3:20 am

    Hope your feeling better soon Keren, how did it go at the happy Stampers?? Speak to you soon xx

    Like

    Reply
  • 8. Michelle  |  May 18, 2010 at 10:05 am

    You poor thign, take it easy and get well soon, I adore the card but the way xxxx

    Like

    Reply
  • 9. Michelle  |  May 18, 2010 at 10:06 am

    You poor poor thing, take it easy and I love the card, its beautiful xx

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,496 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


