Thankyou bag and Stampin’ Up new colours

May 8, 2010 at 11:51 am 1 comment

Life has crawled along this week due to Tonsilitis. The leg strain improved (yay) then went to a temperature over the weekend and then, hey presto, Tonsilitis appeared! I’m really grateful for antibiotics and I’m much better, thankfully. You’d think given I wasn’t doing as much, that I’d have lots of time to create and post..well yes, and no!  I didn’t feel like doing anything at all and it’s only since doing one of my hostesses workshops on Wednesday, that I felt much better.

This little birdy box is a variation on a box in a previous post. the bird punch is so beautiful and so quick to make, that I wanted to use it as a demonstration at the party. You can’t tell that there’s shimmer spray ( made from the shimmer paint and isopropyl alcohol ) but there’s a really gorgeous sheen. My little boy has tried to look after me- and the other older ones have chipped in, but everything has gotten a little behind so come tomorrow I’m playing catch-up with a vengeance.

The new colours have arrived and are so yum. (I know, bad English!). I’m typing with half an eye on the TV, completely fascinated by the unfolding drama of the election. I used to love politics and found it quite challenging explaining to my 6 & 7 year olds the political scene, voting process and trying to simplifiy the political terminology. I did take them all with me to ‘help’ me vote. I wanted them to get an idea of what happened and they did think it was interesting although Will wanted to peek at what I was doing! They were shocked at the size of the room and the’ basic’ness of it all. I think they thought it would be more hi-tech and there’d be more Razzamatazz! I think other people in Liverpool were shocked by the size of the voting rooms if the queues were anything to go by!

The box is for a very favourite friend of mine who is doing me a big, big favour by being a car buddy this afternoon. I’m travelling to Stoke and with not feeling brilliant Steve wanted me to go with some-one.  She’s a complete star !

I promised you a look at the exciting new colours– here they are;

they are even lovelier in real life. I’m putting an order in really soon, so let me add your order to that and I’ll get in sent straight to your house!

Righto! better vamoosh…

 

Box project; very vanilla cardstock, Old Olive Ink, Very Vintage stamp wheel, Bird punch, Sweet Pea Designer paper, linen thread, shimmer paint, Old Olive satin ribbon, Close to Cocoa and Old Olive cardstock. Silver elastic thread. Tag punch and Tiny tags stamp set.

All supplies from Stampin’ Up!

 

 

Entry filed under: Craft, gifts, papercrafting, Stampin'Up. Tags: , , , , , , .

Tag Box and a Giant Head Something a Little Different and Friends

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Vicki  |  May 9, 2010 at 4:42 pm

    Awww soooo glad you’re feeling much better, I think it’s because you have slowed down it’s got a hold of you, you really can’t win being a mum 😉 Loving the new colours and sooo jealous because I haven’t placed an order yet, waiting to place my stampers 10 order and put it all on there 🙂

    Hope you have a better week (feeling healthier) see you Friday!

    Hugs
    Vicki x

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,496 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


