Tag Box and a Giant Head

May 2, 2010 at 5:37 pm Leave a comment

Wherever is the time going to? It’s May so quickly and already I’ve been to my first BBQ of the year. Despite predictions to the contrary it was clear and dry albeit a tad chilly and some gorgeous food.

I am writing this blog post from the relative safety of the dining room table. Unwittingly I injured myself this week sitting cross-legged with my lap top on my knee. Quite how I strained my muscle I’ll never know, but I tell you, it’s been that painful it ranked pretty near labour!

This week has been one catching up with lots of new people. There have been quite a few people interested in more information about Stampin’Up! and some girls really interested in becoming demonstrators. It’s a brilliant time to join up and whilst we’re on this subject, I need to say a big Hiya! to Jill who has just joined my team. After asking the girls what we should call the team, by unanimous agreement, we are to be known henceforth (love that word!!) as the Stamping Chicks. Katie-Jane has just received her first promotion because she’s done so well, and to recognise this, I made her a bag with ‘Stamping Chick’ on it. I forgot to photograph it- maybe her Mum might send me a piccy of her modelling it! I can probably guess the answer to that one!!! I have a fab team, and there’s plenty of room for more..contact me for more info.

The box in the picture was one of the projects we made last night at my Stamping Class. The theme was ‘1 Stamp, how many different ways’. I thought it would be nice to do something a bit different so rather than a selection of cards showing different ways of using a stamp, we’d do a tag box and incorporate the techniques onto tags. Check my Classes tab for details of the next one..oh and look out for a big ‘Christmas in July’ event that I’m planning. We’re going to do as the Americans call it- A ‘Stamp-a-stack’ but there will be Christmas cards, Christmas music, Christmas food and maybe a cracker too. I’ll let you know nearer the time as it will be a by invite only event!

Yesterday we went on the hunt for a giant white head which is situated not too far away from where we live. It was an amazingly beautiful sculpture weighing over 32 tonnes and just a head of a girl with her eyes closed. It was called ‘Dream’ and is a commemoration of the existence of a previous colliery on that site. It was simply stunning and the size was breathtaking. The kids enjoyed seeing it although were slightly more intrigued by the door in the back of her head!! I limped most of the way up there, using my eldest to lean on (bless!). It must have helped as I’m not limping half as much today.

The decorative paper used in the box, is from the Sweet Pea papers, which sadly will probably be retiring in October. They have been so popular that they’d sold out recently, but the good news is that there’s another shipment due this week- so get them whilst they’re available. I’ll post about the brand new colours and the 11 new products that Stampin’Up! has just released tomorrow. If you book a party with me, I’ll be able to show you some of the new colours- they are completely gorgeous!

We’re trying to plan where to go tomorrow- I fancy something chilled and relaxing, but I’m not sure my vote will count for very much. ‘Chilling’ and ‘relaxing’ rarely appears in kids language or thought, so I reckon I’ll be outvoted and will have to join in with whatever action-packed day we end up doing!

See you soon!

 Project recipe; Stamp from ‘Crazy for Cupcakes’ set. Close to Cocoa, Whisper White and Pretty in Pink cardstock. Sweet Pea DSP papers. Cosmo glitter. Heat & stick powder, White Stazon and Basic Black ink. Chalks. Silver elastic cord.

All products from Stampin’Up!

Entry filed under: Craft, gifts, papercrafting, Stampin'Up, Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , .

Hobbycrafts and Special Offers Thankyou bag and Stampin’ Up new colours

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,496 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


