Stars And Stripes And Babywipes!

April 4, 2010 at 7:09 pm Leave a comment

Happy Easter (again!!). I wasn’t planning on posting so soon, but due to an incredibly fab night last at ILWS, I now have a plethora (gotta love that word) of cards and projects. From 7-12 (and a bit!!) I was part of a challenge team responding to hourly challenges set by a Design Team. I completed 10 projects so I’m posting the first one I completed.

I guess you know by now my complete love for all things American (ok, most things American..erm.. make that all good things that come out of the US!). I had to make a card for the first challenge using the Babywipe Technique. I based it loosely on an US theme, although it was probably more organic than anything else. Please rest assured, the Babywipe thing is nothing gross, but it’s times like that when you realise just how many things I actually use babywipes for. I dread to think how many wipes we’ve gotten through over the past 13 years. I was working out recently, that I have been changing nappies for about more than 9 years in the past 13!

We went out to lunch with some friends with church today. It was one of their girls’ Birthdays today. Amazingly the waitress didn’t even raise an eyebrow when we asked for a table for 13. Given that no-one seemed to want pizza on Easter Sunday, I guess they were glad of the business. It’s so great hanging out with other families who have more than 2 kids, as you don’t feel quite so unusual. 9 kids and 4 adults makes a party without you even trying. They have very cute kids and their littlie would make anyone broody! It means the lamb joint is hanging on in there until tomorrow!

So, hubby is now calling me-I need to help hubby choose his company car..not like I have any real say, but I need to show some enthusiasm. I have as much clue about cars as he does about my crafting. A red car is a red car. I’ll ask about fuel economy and I’ll ask about depreciation (Ok- maybe this car thing has rubbed off a little on me), I might even ask about the insurance class (oh dear, this is going downhill)and whether its a new shape. Maybe I might venture to enquire about its resale value and how long he’s planning to keep it, and how its going to affect his tax. (-ha ha, being married for 16 years has definately affected me! )..BUT, all I know is whether its ugly or not. This one is a looker and is a pretty fine shade of red.

 So with the red theme underway, I’ll explain that those darling buttons are of the Designer Playground variety and the stripy knotted stuff is the gorgeous red and white ribbon. I need to make my guys some tea, so will see you very soon.. when I can crawl out from the eeenormous mound of chocolate that my kids have accumulated!

Card recipe,

Tempting Turquoise and whisper white cardstock. Star stamp from Hung up on the Holidays. White embossing powder and Versamark ink. Designer Playground buttons- all from Stampin’Up!

Reinkers and babywipes from my own stash- although SU do a complete selection of matching colours!

Entry filed under: Craft, papercrafting, Stampin'Up, Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , .

Kraft Bags & Stampin’Up! Mini Catalogue Embossing and Joining

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,496 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


