Kraft Bags & Stampin’Up! Mini Catalogue

April 3, 2010 at 9:53 am 1 comment

Happy Easter!

For the first time ever, I wasn’t looking forward to the holidays– probably because the children were being particularly challenging and the thought of playing referee for 2 weeks solid wasn’t a terribly attractive thought! On the plus side, though, since they’ve finished, all of the kids have magically transformed into perfect little people (ehemm..not quite)! I think they’re all relieved to have a break from school and they are all settling down to a slower and happier rhythm.

Harriet went to a birthday party at Build-a-Bear yesterday. She was so excited and came back with a beautiful bear named ‘White’! Because some of the other kids had pocket money left and with a promise to do some extra jobs to make up the fiscal difference. We now have another 3 bears too. Fluffy, Pandora and Ed The Ted are now having their nappies changed, being cuddled, thrown around and loved. That Build-a-Bear place is clever, very very clever!!

I’ll be posting lots more projects after this evening..I’m limbering up to join in with the April Challenge over at ILWS It starts with registration at 5pm and challenges start at 7pm and then the fun begins. For more info check out the Challenges thread in the forum over there.

This piccy is one of the decorated bags I ‘ve made lots of recently. When customers get their orders off me, I’ve been giving them in these brown bags. I love the Kraft look so these bags are right up my street! I’ve only used one punch and 2 colours of card. Sometimes simple is just as good. My other love is twine, and I use lots of it. Stampin’ Up! has some pretty linen thread that’s a thinner version of this. But, on this occasion, ‘chunky’ was needed. Get the same at B&Q!

Thought I’d better officially post the fact that you can now order from the Mini Catalogue. Check out the link. I can send you a copy of the catalogue if you fancy a drool!

 

I should be showing you something Easter related- but haven’t made anything on the theme. With the launch of the new Mini Catalogue, I’ve been creating new projects ready to show at workshops. If you click on the cattie, it’ll take you straight to the SU website where you can see it all online. Come back to me to order anything from there!

I need to get cracking (no pun intended!) making clues for the Easter egg hunt tomorrow morning. We used to hide lots of mini-eggs for the kids to find but it became rather expensive with so many children and it didn’t take them so long. I picked up some plastic hollow eggs. So they’ll get clues to find other eggs with clues in until they find their eggs at the end of it all. We just might get an extra few minutes in bed!!

Hope you all have a lovely Easter break. Just a reminder that I have 2 places left on my embossing class this coming Friday (April 9th) at 8pm. If anyone is interested, contact me to book a place!

See you soon..

Project recipe;

Cardstock, Real Red and Pumpkin Pie

Punch- Butterfly punch

Extras- brown twine and brown sandwich bag. All supplies apart from the extras, from Stampin’ Up!

Entry filed under: Craft, Craft Links, papercrafting, Stampin'Up. Tags: , , , , , , .

Cupcake Holder Stars And Stripes And Babywipes!

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Vicki  |  April 3, 2010 at 9:36 pm

    B&Q, did you mean SU! (aaah don’t tell Michelle…….lol ha ha ha)

    Hugs
    Vicki x

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,510 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


