Cupcake Holder

March 31, 2010 at 11:34 am 3 comments

I’ve been wanting to create one of these forever. I love giving cupcakes as pressies -but no-one seems to do anything to give them away in. This makes it more special. I know its crazy, but I had to bake loads of cupcakes so I had one just to fill it.

The little handle lays flat. I’m going to create it as a PDF and sell it ..so let me know if you fancy making it too.

This is also showcasing some of the gorgeous new Sweet Pea papers. They come in a set of 48 for £19.50. That works out at only 41p per double sided sheet. Try and match that quality and price in your local shop- I have and nothing touches it!!

I know I’m still doing the polka dot thing, but I still haven’t quite got it outta my system yet!! The little cupcakes are adorable- just in case the recipient hasnt worked out what’s inside!

I’m just gearing up for Easter. Normally the kids have broken up much earlier and we do all sorts of Easter Crafts. Sadly, there won’t be much time for that, but there is going to be some serious chocolate eating going on.. oh dear!! My hubby has just started training for a marathon. I am half tempted- I’d really love to get more fit. Maybe I could have a go at some of the training- but maybe give the marathon a miss (he he)!

Better dash- have a load of flour to clean up off the kitchen floor on account of dropping the entire container of flour  over the tiles. I also dropped the cupcakes into the oven before they cooked- so I have an oven to scrape cake mix off too! Honestly, the lengths I end up going to for crafting! The eating isn’t so hard though…

Don’t look too closely at the ribbon– it was a beautiful shade of whisper white until I managed to transfer the chocolate icing on my fingers onto the bow (I’m such a mucky pup!!)

Project supplies- Cardstock- bashful blue, whisper white and close to cocoa. Acetate sheet. Sweet Pea brown dot paper. Whisper white grosgrain ribbon and Choc Chip stitched ribbon. Crop-a-dile (to punch all the dots!). Supplies from Stampin’Up!

xx

Entry filed under: Craft, gifts, papercrafting, Stampin'Up. Tags: , , , , , .

Stampin’Up Mini Catalogue Blog Hop!! Kraft Bags & Stampin’Up! Mini Catalogue

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Cupcake Holder « Kerenbaker's Blog | Chubbs and Chunks  |  March 31, 2010 at 2:42 pm

    […] is the original post: Cupcake Holder « Kerenbaker's Blog Posted by admin on March 31st, 2010 Tags: cupcakes, been-wanting, create-one, cupcakes, […]

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Vicki  |  March 31, 2010 at 10:03 pm

    Hey clever you, this is fab, I just love cupcake boxes and the cupcakes too of course….lol

    Hugs
    Vicki x

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. Monica Smith  |  April 8, 2010 at 1:51 am

    Wow,that’s so cute. It gives me all kinds of ideas…thanks!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,510 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


