Stampin’Up Mini Catalogue Blog Hop!!

March 28, 2010 at 10:00 am 18 comments

Ta daaaaaa!

It’s today – the ‘inspire-your-head-off-and-write-a-long-shopping-list-Mini-Catalogue-blog-hop’!!! a whole hour earlier than it should have been!!!  (thanks to the clocks going forwards).

You may have come from the lovely Pat and when you’ve done here- hop on over to Amanda’s blog.

Keep looking and scrolling on down because these weren’t the stamp sets I was supposed to be doing. These vintagey tags are using these new products.. Vintage Vogue stamp set. Tiny Tags stamp set. Tag punch (way  too cute)and the delicious new satin ribbon in Old Olive (of course). The rest of the gear will be listed at the bottom as usual.

The next set I’m showcasing is called My Sweet Pea and these stamps are adorable. They’re only £9.95 for 5 stamps which I reckon is a bargain in anyone’s book! They are fun and funky and would do for kids or adults. I have a bit of a bird thing and love the little winged thing. I thought I’d do them in a frame rather than a card (for a change)- but it was a mare to photograph!!! If you look carefully you can see the reflection of my fingers in the lower right hand corner!!

Here’s a closer look!

I used this set again to decorate a choccy bar for last night’s Stampin’Up! party. I love the combination of these colours, Taken With Teal, Pumpkin Pie, Tempting Turqoise, Rose Red and Old Olive. I haven’t photographed the whole bar- I reckon you know what one of those looks like. Me, I’m rather too familiar with chocolate wrappers!!!

I used the frame and stripy strip from the Simply Scrappin’ Petal Party kit. See how the leaves from the flower make fab corners and also the sentiments from the Tiny Tags double as a really cute flower stem. See how your imagination starts to go in all sorts of directions. I can honestly say this new Catalogue is one of my favourites.

I’ve probably kept you for too long- see, I’m being greedy. I’ll release you to Amanda and you can go and be inspired by her.

Enjoy the hop, and pootle back to me soon – I’ve got allsorts planned. If you fancy anything you’ve seen, I’ll be putting an order through in the frst few days of April- just in time for you to be the lucky few who get these exclusively new products that are so not available in the shops! Makes you feel special doesn’t it!!

My fave project again- I really love these teeny tags!

Project supply list- wait for it…

Cardstock, whisper white, Kraft, Pumpkin pie. Inks- Versamark, Stazon Black, Garden Green, Certainly Celery, Really Rust, Pumpkin Pie, Basic Black, Not Quite Navy, Ballet Blue, Tempting Turqoise, Pixie Pink, Rose Red, Old Olive.

Stamp Sets. Frames With a Flourish (on the tags). My Sweet Pea (new). Tiny Tags (new), Vintage Vogue (new).

Old Olive satin ribbon (new), Linen thread.

Phew!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , , , .

Sneaky peek and Blog Hop Cupcake Holder

18 Comments Add your own

  • 1. AuroraDawn  |  March 28, 2010 at 11:03 am

    I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE that picture frame project – I am definately going to CASE that one its gorgeous, so simple, I can see it in a babies bedroom with loads of co-ordinating mobiles etc …

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Effie  |  March 28, 2010 at 2:13 pm

    Love that picture

    link didn’t work.

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. Linda(LME)  |  March 28, 2010 at 4:45 pm

    Love the frame 🙂

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. ~ Ali ~  |  March 28, 2010 at 5:20 pm

    Great projects the frame is stunning. Thanks for sharing. hugs Ali x

    Like

    Reply
  • 5. Linda  |  March 28, 2010 at 5:24 pm

    Wow these are gorgeous, loving the tags… thanks for sharing.

    Like

    Reply
  • 6. Jo  |  March 28, 2010 at 7:10 pm

    Gorgeous creations, love the picture frame :o)

    Like

    Reply
  • 7. Deborah O'Donohoe  |  March 28, 2010 at 7:24 pm

    I love all your projects they were worth the wait XXX

    Like

    Reply
  • 8. Zoe Independent Stampin' Up! Demo  |  March 28, 2010 at 7:29 pm

    Nice projects particularly like the picture!

    Like

    Reply
  • 9. Vannessa  |  March 28, 2010 at 8:07 pm

    Great projects but I love the picture frame the best!

    Like

    Reply
  • 10. Carole  |  March 28, 2010 at 9:13 pm

    Love the framed picture.
    Carole x

    Like

    Reply
  • 11. Emma Daye  |  March 28, 2010 at 9:14 pm

    Love them all. Emma xx

    Like

    Reply
  • 12. Shaz  |  March 28, 2010 at 9:52 pm

    What fab projects, love the picture.

    Like

    Reply
  • 13. Alex  |  March 28, 2010 at 11:11 pm

    Beautiful projects, loving the Sweet Pea stamp set.

    Thanks for sharing.

    Alex x

    Like

    Reply
  • 14. monica gale  |  March 29, 2010 at 8:55 am

    Lovely projects Keren you have a really distinctive style that i love. Hugs xxx

    Like

    Reply
  • 15. Sara  |  March 29, 2010 at 9:38 pm

    Love those tags, beautiful shading. I’m gonna have to get the Tiny Tags as well now.

    Sara xx

    Like

    Reply
  • 16. Victoria  |  March 30, 2010 at 10:52 am

    these are so pretty, I love the one in the photo frame
    Hugs
    Victoria
    x

    Like

    Reply
  • 17. Carol Houghton  |  March 31, 2010 at 7:51 pm

    The tags are fab Keren and i adore the little picture!! Such a great idea 🙂

    Carol xxx

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,496 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


