Sneaky peek and Blog Hop

March 26, 2010 at 6:28 pm 2 comments

Just to tease you- and I know its been too long. This is an itty-bitty peek at one of the things we’re making at my hostesses Stampin’Up party tonight and also you’ll see if you come and join in the blog hop at 10am onwards Sunday 28th March (ok, Sunday, then!).

Its being hosted by ILWS and there are 3 different blog hops consisting of about 15+ per blog hop. All are showcasing the very exciting launch of the Mini Catalogue. But don’t don’t despise it cos its small. It’s packed full of really scrummylicious  stuff. I for one, have had loads of fun experimenting with brand new products never seen before in an SU catalogue. For the moment though, you’ll have to wait. The catalogue goes live on April 1st  and then the fun begins!! ‘ve already got 2 parties booked for the Mini Catalogue and I’ll be posting the date shortly for an Open House at mine where you can come and play with all the products for FREE! Yay!

What a blinder of a week! It was supposed to be chilled and not full. Why do I kid myself that life can be anything other than full on? A friend and I were musing at school about an American publication where lots of Mums talk about what they get up to with their super-sized families. No, I’m not talking obese, but rather 10+ children. Now, you can start to feel a little inadequate when 5 seems like lots of work!! We reckon that a certain lack of state education, school runs and living on a farm could really be advantageous but even so, I can hardly imagine my family doubled or even tripled!!

Tomorrow morning it’s crop/card making  time again. 9:30-11:30am at St. Annes Parish Hall, Dundonald Road, Aigburth, Liverpool. Cost is £4 and absolutely anyone is welcome. Bring your friends and enjoy a creative morning accompanied by cake. It has to be cake as the main thing really, but I couldn’t really call it a cake morning!!

Need to pack my bags. I’m not leaving home, just off to a SU party with an ‘arty’ feel to it. We’re making tags for a change and these are quite intricate but should be lots of fun to make. Come and catch my Sunday post. There are some more unusual projects and I’m sure you’ll be inspired..

This piccy was one of the projects we made at my last Stamp Class– I’ve another one coming up at the beginning of April . April 7th to be precise. I’ve got 4 booked so if you want a place- contact me. Check out the details at the top of the blog under the Classes Tag. This one’s about embossing with powder and you’ll come away some really lovely projects!

See you on Sunday!

Projects- Inks- Tempting Turquoise, Pixie Pink. Pretty in Pink taffeta ribbon. Word window punch. Stamp sets- Whimsy wheel and Wow Flowers. Whisper White card stock

Entry filed under: Craft, Craft Links, gifts, papercrafting, Stampin'Up. Tags: , , , , , , , .

Coordination and Book To Look Jar Stampin’Up Mini Catalogue Blog Hop!!

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. debbi taylor  |  March 28, 2010 at 12:20 pm

    what lovely projects tfs

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Dawn  |  April 1, 2010 at 10:29 am

    I adore your tags very vintagey, your cupcake holder is delish

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,510 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


