Coordination and Book To Look Jar

March 19, 2010 at 12:37 pm 1 comment

I do like coordinating things. Love it when things are happily matching! I wasn’t always like that- I remember turning up to see a friend from school who looked pretty startled as he opened the door. I was 16 and wearing pink, red and orange!!! Now, I like to look a little more put together and its one of the things that I love about Stampin’Up, -everything matches and you don’t have to try too hard. This close up pic is of a quick project I made that I’ll be taking along to my workshops and parties. It’s a ‘Book To Look’ jar. In each of the cute little containers is a surprise free gift that you will receive when you book for a party. The free gifts are all from the catalogue except for some exclusive Stampin’Up! stamps that aren’t available to purchase anymore. Either way- it’s all good, a freebie is a freebie!

And the freebies don’t stop there. You get an Ideas Book and Catalogue worth £4.95 and lovely glossy invitations to invite your friends . As if that wasn’t enough, I’ll be giving you a little pressie from me and you just might end up getting the project that I demonstrate on the night. Mine are always based around chocolate!! Then, on the night you can end up earning free stamp sets (which are exclusive hostess ones- you can’t buy them) and free products! Interested? It’s all free to you and your guests and by the end of the night, you’ll have had a good laugh, made some crafty things (free, of course) and got presents!! Give me a ring and I’ll sort out a date for you. I’ve got a few booked in at the moment but there’s still plenty of space in my diary!

Tonight, I’m going to hold an evening at a Craft Club. It runs once a month at Childwall All Saints Church Hall and they’ve asked me to come and bring some projects for them to make. I’m all sorted and really looking forward to it. I’ll be relieved when this week is over as I’ve been messing lots of things up! Monday was a case in point! Some of you will know that I love baking and am never happier than in my kitchen..(but only baking- not doing the catering for family!!!). I made a batch of scones and instead of using my usual recipe, thought I’d mix  it up with a recipe plucked from the internet. The Internet is a wonderful thing- but NOT when you try someone elses dodgy recipe. The scones were a complete disaster, they couldn’t even be downgraded to a rock cake! So, in desperation I thought I’d rustle up a cross between Tiffin and Rocky Road which would have been fine if I’d just stuck with Digestives and not Rich Tea. Honestly, it was pitiful! Fortunately, the kids are not conniseurs and will eat practically anything, so at least none was wasted. And, the microwave did an excellent job of turning granite-type lumps of baking into soft fluffy edible morsels (even if it rapidly returns to something resembling solid stone in the space of about 2 minutes- but just long enough for the kids to down them!!!).

Here’s a better pic of what the jar actually looks like – finally!- it has taken over an hour simply to get the photo’s to show on this post. I think WordPress is playing with me too! Right, I’m going to leave before technology reduces me to a quivering wreck. At the risk of complete meltdown, here’s a final piccy….

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

All supplies are from Stampin’Up! Bashful Blue DSP (paper), Bashful blue cardstock, Not Quite Navy and Bashful Blue ink. Stamp set -Occasionally.Bashful Blue grosgrain.

 

 

 

 

Entry filed under: Craft, Craft Links, papercrafting, Stampin'Up, Uncategorized. Tags: , , , .

Sneaky peek and Blog Hop

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Vicki  |  March 22, 2010 at 7:28 pm

    Hey this is a great idea, love your jar and sour cream containers, the papers are lush!

    Hugs
    Vicki x

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,510 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


