March 15, 2010 at 1:05 pm 4 comments

She didn’t get them… the postie let me down big time. So I felt pretty rubbish that I was enjoying Mothers Day and getting thoroughly spoiled whilst Mum had nothing to show from me! Thankfully she was with my bro’ so hopefully she still had a good day. The piccies show part of what she got. I know maybe y’all are sick of polka dots but hey, I’m loving them and they are sooo easy.

I’m recovering from a slightly traumatic visit to the hairdresser. Nice hairdresser but oh, I am not the person I was and I lost quite a lot of hair. I’ve never had so many compliments in such a short space of time so it can’t all be bad, but trust me- its pretty radical. If I can bear to have a piccy taken, I’ll change my profile pic so you can see what I mean! I also apparently have a lot of ‘product build up’ on my hair that is making it more dull! DULL! It seems that along with Cheryl Cole, my hair has lost its mojo. Not just my hair, I might add.. by the time I left the salon and reflected on the whole experience I could understand why my friends were jokingly calling me ‘minger‘!. So, it seems, my hair needs cleaning. It is good to be humbled on occasion, I must tell you that I felt about 5cm tall by the time I left. Not that she was horrible, she was lovely, but  guess I wasn’t expecting that! She sent me off to Boots to buy your hairs’ equivalent of paintstripper. I now must wait until my next wash, and it will be a bit flyaway to start off with and then it will do what it’s supposed to do?!!!

So, I have a hairstyle that I wasn’t expecting, found out that my hair isn’t terribly clean and wanted to cry every time I looked in the mirror and saw a person that I didn’t recognise. So, now, I’m making friends with my hair. It will be some time before we are back to how we were but, life’s a challenge and its good to get out of your comfort zone once in a while?!!! I was challenged about how vain I was and reminded myself that actually it’s my ‘inside’ that is more important than what I look like! Good job Mother’s Day came along then! My kiddies were really kind, aswas Steve. I had breakfast in bed delivered at 7:15 Sunday morning. !!!Through my bleary eyes I tried to be especially grateful whilst wishing at the same time it had maybe been just a teensie bit later (give or take an hour!!!). Today, I’m catching up on all the stuff I didn’t do yesterday. The kitchen is happy now, so it might leave me alone for an hour or two!

I Have scones to bake now and later, a friend is coming around to babysit. They offered sothat  Steve and I can go out and grab a caffeine drink somewhere nice. I have some truly amazing friends!

I’ll leave you with a piccy of Will doing painting which is his no.1 fave thing to do at the mo!

 

Project recipe;

Real Red, Bashful Blue, Old Olive, Pumpkin Pie and Whisper White  cardstock. Red striped ribbon. Old Olive ink, Crystal Effects and Schoolbook Serif stamp set.

 

 

Entry filed under: Craft, gifts, papercrafting, Stampin'Up. Tags: , , , , , .

Bags and Mothers Day Coordination and Book To Look Jar

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Deborah O'Donohoe  |  March 15, 2010 at 7:02 pm

    Hi I’ve just been laughing my head off about the hairdresser as I have just had a similar experience and my hair is VERY short!!

    Didn’t realize until the other day that you are a fellow pink lady so l look forward to meeting you some time.

    Deborah O’D x

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Mum  |  March 15, 2010 at 8:00 pm

    Thank you we’re not long home having had to divert to A19 because A1 was closed at Scotch Corner. I t is nice to get a sneak preview before I collect it tomorrow!

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. david tomlinson  |  March 16, 2010 at 7:18 am

    Will looks in rude health and a joy to view, hope you get over your “hair” experience soonest xxxxxx

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. 'bro'  |  March 16, 2010 at 1:26 pm

    Not sure Mum had the best of times at mine either … Lots and lots and lots of tidying was going on! Very apprieciative but not sure that’s what was expected for a mothersday weekend 🙂

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,496 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


