Simple cards

March 8, 2010 at 12:10 pm 1 comment

Following on from my simple comments in the last comments, I decided that my crafting style had seemed to have been on holiday. I looked closely at some of my recent entries and projects, wondering who, exactly had made them and please could my own usual style come back. It sort of has. I sat down last night and reigned myself in and this is what I came up with. I am really a more pared back kind of a girl at heart and I really love more contemporary images. So – here is what I came up with. I really love scallops (both the pescatarian and paper sorts!) and hope that one day Stampin’Up! might give us a giant scalloped eges punch. Until then, just punching out circles and arranging them seems to work just fine!

I’m trying to distract myself, awaiting an appointment with my dentist tomorrow. I have a somewhat restricted jaw (don’t laugh) which makes eating rather a challenge. I still can cram in cake if its not too deep!!! It’s either a wisdom tooth gone astray and the root somehow restricting  my jaw or a well known muscle tightening problem . Either way- I don’t fancy it.. I must add I’m not a dentist (!!) and I’ll probably come back tomorrow having been completely off base with my diagnosis! I keep telling myself that honestly, you’ve birthed a baby without pain relief so what is it with dreading the dentist!? Irrational fear, I reckon.. and one that needs firmly taking in hand.

After tomorrrow, I’m going to treat myself to a haircut in recognition of surviving the dentist. I haven’t had my hair coiffed (or chopped) since New Years Eve 2008 (I kid you not!). I think my follicles need some pampering although I’d prefer to spending my money on something else!

 Notice the little ‘domes‘ in the middle of the stars? That’s just ‘Crystal Effects’, and I love the way they look like little water droplets. This photo does unfortunately home in on my heavy handed stamping- the ‘b’ is smudged! I never claimed to be perfect!

Looking forward to Wednesday then! See you post dentist.. xx

 

Card Recipe, Cardstock Kraft and Close to Cocoa. Choc Chip grosgrain ribbon. Designer Series Paper in Kaleidoscope. Ink, Close to Cocoa and Tempting Turquoise. Crystal Effects. Stamp set ‘Occasions’ (star) and sentiment from ‘Wow Flowers’.  1  3/8  circle punch. Stamp-a-ma-jig

 

 

Entry filed under: Craft, Craft Links, papercrafting, Stampin'Up. Tags: , , , , .

Brayering and Solutions Polka Dots

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Vicki  |  March 9, 2010 at 9:55 pm

    Hey fab card, I think if it was lost your crafting style has returned….lol loving the colour combo too ( I just adore browns)

    Hugs
    Vicki x

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,510 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


