Belated Birthdays

March 1, 2010 at 5:54 pm 2 comments

 

I’d take my hat off (if I was wearing one) to those who blog everyday. Just when I was getting more regular, I got really busy with other things and hey presto, blogging was relegated!

It’s been a good weekend though. The crop/card making was a great morning and everyone seemed to enjoy themselves. I met some really great people and my friends really helped out with shifting and carrying and they even helped eat the cakes! The next one is set for Sat 27th March and you’d be really welcome!

I did a Stampin’Up! party in the evening after the crop in the morning. Boy, was I tired. This was fairly evident as I couldn’t remember everything that I should have remembered but Katie and Dianne did brilliantly and the evening was really good fun. The cakes were to die for and after all the baking I did for Saturday morning, I’m truly ‘caked’ out.We’re into March now (when did that happen? just where exactly did February go?!) and there are some exciting promotions happening.

 

The first is this…

 It’s an offer that means if you purchase one of the great stamp sets with its matching punch, then you get to purchase the punch at 20% off. So, instead of £12.50, you get the punch for £10. I do love the punches, they’re fantastic quality, really well made and give brilliant results over and over again.

Contact me if you fancy taking advantage of this limited offer- it ends the 31st March!

 

The second is the new Mini catalogue is nearly out. I have it… but I can’t post it on here. It is really good and packed chock-full of some amazingly scrumptious goodies. There are some uniquely different things this time- like you won’t have seen in an SU catalogue and some exciting developments too. If you see me, ask me , cos’ I’ll have it with me, otherwise, it’s coming in April- so not long to wait! 

I have quite a few projects to post, but everytime I get to photograph them, the light is bad. I could do with a lightbox really but that’s for next Christmas I reckon!

This card is very simple and the paper reminded me of an African plain and so the elephant seemed to fit. I know he only has 3 legs, he’s hiding one! The tree is glossied up with Glossy Accents and the elephant reminded me about forgetting and led onto the ‘and you thought I’d forgotten’ sentiment…still following my logic? No ? Nevermind- my brain has a tendency to go in weird and wonderful directions!

Right, I can smell the lasagne-or is it lasagna? Answers anyone?

See you soon!

Keren xxx

Card recipe, Papers- Tall Tales and Kaleidsocope. Certainly Celery ribbon. Glossy Accents

Entry filed under: Craft, Craft Links, papercrafting, Stampin'Up. Tags: , , , , .

Peacock glitter card Card Holder and Felting

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Vicki  |  March 3, 2010 at 11:11 am

    Awww so glad the crop went well, looks like you’re on a roll here, crop, workshop and another one planned (oh yes and 2 downline’s….lol – I wont let you live this down…..lol)

    Hugs
    Vicki x

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Karin  |  March 5, 2010 at 6:43 pm

    You TEASE! 🙂
    Hope i’ll get my package soon, so i can play again with my new goodies 😀

    Luv, Karin

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,510 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


