Kids’ Valentine Favours

February 13, 2010 at 5:24 pm 1 comment

I’ve done several of these today. One for each of my children! Last year, I left a little package of mini-chocolates at the bottom of their beds whilst we away for the weekend. They haven’t forgotten, and I’ve been asked in fact, told that they are looking forward to the same thing this year. No pressure then! I’m a little time short this weekend so it had to be quick. They are cute and the chocolates were 6 for £1 from Tesco so it hardly broke the bank either!

I am feeling the love!- I’ve found my heart lights (silly but sweet red lights all heart shaped). I’ve got some pink balloons and some glow in the dark red ones too. Add a red tablecloth, some red candles and few specially placed hearts around and you have a Valentined house! I never did this when I was little, but it was something my mum-in-law used to do on Valentines Day and I thought it was a tradition worth preserving! (or nicking?!). I suppose for our family, its a day where we remind each other how much we love each other and the kids love it. Their own ‘valentine’ gets them beyond the question ‘did you get a valentine?’ and we’ve been baking heart shaped cakes and cupcakes (which we’ll decorate with hearts later!).

Well- this is a short post. Must report that the Estate Agent did come but gave a very low valuation- we need time to reflect on that one. I hope that you enjoy tomorrow. I guess that Valentines Day can be a hard day for so very many people who are missing people they love, or have never found that right someone. We need to remember them too.

See you soon,xx

Project- Real red cardstock. Inks, ruby red and pretty in pink, Stazon White. Regal rose ribbon.

 

Entry filed under: Craft, gifts, papercrafting, Stampin'Up. Tags: , , , , .

Decorated Daffodils Quick Thankyou cards

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Vicki  |  February 14, 2010 at 8:49 pm

    Hi, love the treats, I just love the way they are so easily pleased, if only they stayed like that….lol I was busy too making last minute little surprise’s and cards but it’s worth it just to see their faces:)

    Rubbish news about the valuation, it’s seems to be affecting everything this credit crunch:( Hope things pick up for you.

    Hugs
    Vicki x

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,510 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


