Decorated Daffodils

February 12, 2010 at 12:32 pm 3 comments

Need to slooooowwww down! I seem to be running everywhere at the moment. Maybe I’m just doing it in my head but it sure seems busy. I just love it when I can stop and breathe slowly for a minute or two. I love looking at nature, it’s so inspiring and makes me appreciate its beauty. I really wanted to decorate up this little pot of daffodils. They were very reasonably priced but shockingly packaged. I needed a gift to give one of my friends as she is having my two oldest daughters to a sleep-over. ‘Sleep-over’?- I think not!- I don’t know who coined that phrase but they certainly weren’t talking about teenage girls! If they get any sleep I’ll be very surprised. Anyways, I would have been embarrassed to give it as it was. So, a bit of stamped tissue paper, enveloped in cellophane, a few punched and stamped butterflies, a strip of Tall Tales paper and finished off with some ribbon and a rhinestone brad..and that’s much better!!

Quite by chance I noticed that the ‘you’re so kind’ stamp from the Sale-a-bration set actually fits perfectly inside one of the butterfly’s wings! But you gotta hurry, they’ll be gone by the end of the month- flown, fluttered off and they are not coming back! You can’t see very well, but it still amazes me how easy it is to create your own patterned paper or tissue paper and then everything just goes perfectly together.

I should not be blogging; I should be tidying around and baking. I need to get myself organised. I have some really sweet little projects to do for Valentines Day for the kids on a very similar theme to this project, but you’ll have to wait until I’ve done them! I did get ahead a little; there are two heart shaped chocolate cakes in the freezer made with some beautiful fresh eggs (thanks Kate!- or rather Kate’s chickens!). Since my Mum hacked out a serious amount of ice from my freezer on Monday, I’ve been rediscovering just how useful my freezer is!.

Off to make some herb bread and shove it in the freezer!

See ya soon!

Project used cellophane (from florists), tissue paper.

All other supplies from Stampin’Up!- paper- Tall Tales, So Saffron ribbon, So Saffron ink, flower from ‘Occasions’. Sentiment from ‘Whimsical Words’. Cardstock, Whisper White and So Saffron. Rhinestone brad.

Entry filed under: Altering, Craft, gifts, Stampin'Up. Tags: , , .

Kids’ Valentine Favours

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Vicki  |  February 12, 2010 at 2:07 pm

    Awww this looks lovely Keren, bet she’ll be delighted with it.
    Get you, you really are getting the hang of this regular blogging thing!…..lol (anyone would think you had a downline…..lol)

    Hugs
    Vicki x

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. denise hind  |  February 12, 2010 at 2:59 pm

    lovely, now you can get on with your tidying! lol..hugs..den xx

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. Karin  |  February 12, 2010 at 10:20 pm

    Hey Karen, … I want that vintage labels stampset really bad πŸ˜‰

    Luv, Karin πŸ™‚

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,496 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


