February 11, 2010 at 5:10 pm 1 comment

Phew- it’s nearly half term! This term has seemed to  last forever. I’m so looking forward to lazier (?) days and slower starts. My diary is filling up really quickly but not with my social life, but my kids! Already we have a sleepover, a birthday party to organise and several play dates!

I’m not going to get much time to do anything else. I’ve got a couple of valentine projects planned but whether I get around to them is anyones guess. I had a rather unusual pressie through the post yesterday- my friend Jo said that it was to help with the tidying and decluttering; it felt like a duster, so imagine my surprise when it was a pair of wonder-woman pants- yep, the red, yellow and blue variety with a picture of wonder woman on the front. I am half expecting to be imbued with some strange energetic force if I wear them, but it certainly made me laugh!!! It’s good to have a giggle, and I must thank Vicki for her very funny email too!!

This is another ‘blue’ photo- taken when the last bad photo was taken!! (I’ve been out a lot- give me a break!!) This was for Katie in my team with some other goodies (shown below). You can’t tell, but the letters are raised and shiny- a la glossy accents. They look more like raised stickers but are just stamped letters, cut out and glossy accents on top. The paper is really cute – see that there is a small roll of it inside the pen to make it match. The notebook was nearly the right shade of green too.

I’m busy the next few nights; music concert tonight, swishing evening (clothes swapping if you weren’t sure!) and an early Valentines meal out with hubby on Saturday thanks to a great couple at our church who said theyd like us to go out and they’d babysit! Well, we could hardly refuse , now could we?!! So it’ll be Cafe’Rouge for free thanks to the wonders of Tesco clubcard!! (Yay!).

Happy crafting- better photo’s next time (promise!)

Supplies; paper- Tall Tales, Stamps ‘Schoolbook Serif Alphabet’. Ink Old Olive and whisper white cardstock. All supplies from Stampin Up!

 

 

Entry filed under: Craft, Craft Links, papercrafting, Stampin'Up, Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

Triangle treat holders & big hits! Decorated Daffodils

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. dianne  |  February 17, 2010 at 8:34 pm

    Hi Keren, Katie loved her book and pen it was soooo thoughtful of you, lovely to meet you, we are looking forwards to next Saturday her first Stampin up party , see you then luv Dianne (katies mummy !)

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,510 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


