Craft Mates & Crazy Cleaning

February 5, 2010 at 1:14 pm 2 comments

Ok, I’m slow, extraordinarily slow. Had another catch up with the girls to craft. They had updated their blogs- practically straight away! Me? Its only 3 days later, but hey, I have an excuse! (don’t I always!!).

In light of the fact that I’m no clean freak and coupled with the fact that there is an estate agent checking out our home on Saturday, our house has been getting a LOT of love. Is it possible that too much cleaning can send you mad? Quite likely I reckon! Unfotunately, it has the side effect of turning you into the sort of Mummy that you really don’t want to be; ‘will you put that away’, ‘have you any idea how long that has taken me to clear up?! ‘please don’t make a cake, I’ve just cleaned the kitchen’.

It’s no good, I cannot be Mrs Neat & Tidy, no matter how hard I try. I will have to make a supreme effort once we have viewings, but owing to the size of this house, I could be tidying and cleaning all day, every day.

Phew! Glad that’s over. I have the distinct uneasy feeling that those reading this blog will be tut-tutting and wonder how I could have let the house get to the stage where it takes me a whole week (I kid you not!) to clean! Well, I’d much rather craft, chat and drink coffee. There, I said it! I’ve been doing too much confessing recently and its got me into trouble ;-), so I’ll now stop.

Back to the craft!

 This was the project that Nicci brought. She’s the one that knows more stuff than we do- she could be our Mum really, except she’s younger than us and will probably kill me for saying it. To coin an American phrase, this treat holder is ‘super cute’. It just needs stuffing with something sugary and you have the perfect mini-pressie.

See the faux stitching? It really finishes it off and it’s made out of a set of notelets that SU sell, called ‘Carousel Notes’.  A bit of measuring, scoring and cutting later, and you have this. It started out as a largish scalloped circle. She’s clever, that one!

We put most of the world to right. Helped down with a boxful of Werthers Original. Now I would’ve probably not have eaten so many, were it not for the fact that these were chocolate. Chocolate Werthers Original? Who’d have thought it. They were a present from Vicki, she’s much more thoughtful than me, and put them in a cute easy to fold box. I shall be ‘case’ing that soon!

I love the fact that when we get together, we encourage each other, share ideas and end up with great projects like these. Between the three of us, we could take Liverpool by storm!!

And here is Vicki’s . This house is so lovely, and so is the card- and by the end of Feb, you just cannot buy this set again. Shame really, its a gorgeous set of stamps, but its not too late- you could still place an order with me and get it FREE!

Back to houses again, aren’t we. I’ve earned this half hour rest. I’ve been tackling the bathroom (oh no!). It really isn’t my friend and after trying to put up some tiles on the side of the bath panel, I’ve realised why DIY is not my department! Why can’t they make decent adhesive. I tell you, I was about to go and put double sided sticky all over them, but thought better of it, and thought I’d leave the job to be completed by my better half (he’ll be soooo pleased with me..not!)

Better go, I have lots of things to put away and no place to put them! Sound familiar?- or maybe its just me!!

See you soon, hopefully when I’ve stopped tidying and had a chance to craft!!

 

Card recipes-

creamy caramel, mellow moss, certainly celery, whisper white, real red cardstock.

Real red, close to cocoa, mellow moss ink. So saffron and real red ribbon. Tall tales designer series paper.

Entry filed under: Craft, gifts, papercrafting, Stampin'Up. Tags: , , , .

Cobweb Valentine and a new team member? Triangle treat holders & big hits!

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Vicki  |  February 5, 2010 at 6:02 pm

    Hey you finally made it, actually I have a confession because I made it my mission to post mine first as I never posted my last one’s…..lol (does that make you feel a bit better….lol)

    Big hugs
    Vicki x

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Nicci  |  February 9, 2010 at 2:40 am

    Yay, it’s up! Lol, it’s about the only thing I;ve blogged properly since Christmas so was feeling guilty! Loved those Werther’s too… will have to keep my eye open for them :o)

    Can’t wait for our next chat.. I mean craft night !! xxx

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,510 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


