Cobweb Valentine and a new team member?

February 2, 2010 at 5:09 pm 1 comment

Doesn’t look much does it? A bit of cutwork, a bit of stamping, a bit of layering!

I’ve been site hopping again; good ole Martha Stewart to be precise. This wasn’t hers, but a contributor called Jocelyn Worral and here’s the link with a printable template for cutting

http://www.marthastewart.com/article/cobweb-valentine-with-jocelyn . It’s not hard, just a bit fiddly. I had stamped my own ‘paper’ as I didn’t have much ‘love’ type paper. Don’t you often find that everything worth doing can be fiddly. I’ve been teaching my number three how to tie her shoelaces. She’s ecstatic and I often feel that when I’m conquering a new skill. I love the fact that our brains have such a capacity to learn. Sadly mine feels rather full and crammed most of the time, but its full of useless ‘stuff’ rather than intelligent information!

Want to see what it’s like when you lift the little handle?

It would look nice hanging somewhere on Valentines day. It was supposed to be a card- you could write in between the spaces at the bottom. I’ll post a pic at the bottom, so you can actually see the hearts. It is clever and looking carefully at the template, I reckon it would pretty simple to convert to different shapes.

It’s been wet and a bit miserable too. I was very grateful for being on the right side of the road today as a lorry came down my friends road at such a speed and with such lack of care, it smashed off the opposite cars’ wingmirror. I ran around the car, trying to get the number plate, but it was going too fast. I felt really bad for those poor people coming back to find their car altered, and not in a good way. I made sure I bent mine right in, before I visited my friend!

I need to go and prepare something to make for tonight. My two Stampin’Up! buddies , Vicki and Nicci are coming round under the pretext of crafting- but probably we’ll get not so much done! I was going to use this cobweb heart, but reckon its too fiddly to be faffing with at 9pm!

I must say a big  Hello to Katie and her mum Diane. She’s considering  joining SU! and I’m looking forward to getting to know her. It’s a brilliant time to join as you get a free extra stamp set worth up to £38.95 but only if you do it before the end of Feb. It’s still a great idea after that, but just without the extra freebie! You’ll still get freebies from joining my team, so why not think about it? I do genuinely love doing workshops and I bet you would too.

My favourite phrase about Stampin’ Up! comes from a US demo who has the strap line ‘Every time I go to work, I end up at a party!!’. Get in touch, its really easy to join, and I’m available to answer all of your questions!!

Here’s the final pic, and toodle-oo until next time- I’ve got some interesting projects coming along soon! xx

 

All supplies from Stampin’Up. Cardstock whisper white and real red. Whisper white ribbon. Inks; Basic Black and Regal Rose. Stamps from Schoolbook Serif and Occasions.

Entry filed under: Craft, papercrafting, Stampin'Up. Tags: , , , , .

Treat pouch and Liverpool Crop Craft Mates & Crazy Cleaning

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Vicki  |  February 3, 2010 at 4:36 pm

    Hey we sound like the terrible twosome, Vicki & Nicci….lol Had such a good time last night, it’s nice to have someone to share ideas with and ask advice, we are quite lucky I suppose to live so close to each other, which is a god send:)

    Enjoy the rest of your week and I hope no more snow:(

    Hugs
    Vicki x

    PS. Hope you managed the cupcakes:)

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,496 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


