Treat pouch and Liverpool Crop

January 26, 2010 at 2:39 pm 1 comment

Enormous apologies!- I suppose I’ve had a blogging holiday! Life has a habit of creeping up on you!! I have been doing lots of different things and have seen some friends for a change. Steve has noticed the house going to pot a little and when Will (2) after watching me hoover said ‘well done Mummy’- I thought that maybe I needed to stay home a little more!! Last Friday I was supposed to meet 4 different people in one day!! I’m not usually this popular but it was a nice change!

These treat pouches have been popular on ILWS, I do really like origami and paper piecing. Notice the lack of stamps- with paper this good- don’t think you need them!

Here’s a video link to a fab crafter demo’ing it

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QP494n6WPU8

I’m still trying to book a hall and it looks like I’ve secured one in Aigburth, Liverpool. Feb 27th it is (Sat ) and from 9:30-11:30. Sorry its a bit of an early start and on a Saturday morning too BUT- I had to book something and its a decent sized hall. There will be cake (homemade!)  and there will be tea and coffee. The initial charge will be £4 which will cover the hall, snack, drink and then any extra will go into a coffer and I may well purchase some basic craft/scrap supplies so if people want to have a go at something new, they can.

I would love to get an idea of who will be there, so if you want to come along- please let me know, as it would be helpful so I know how many tables to set out. I’ll be posting a map etc nearer the time. For the moment, it will be an adult only morning. I’m really looking forward to it and absolutely anyone is welcome- be you a scrapper, digi-scrapper, card maker, knitter etc. I reckon people will naturally veer towards people who are doing the same thing and my intention is for it to be a real community social event.

Better go and wake up Will! I need another tidy round. Have a friend coming round to scrapbook tonight- so that’ll be even more mess!! But really good mess!!

Have a go at this pouch. I’ve put a Ritter Sport inside (a mini one- its really really small). They’ll make great little gifts. Hope to back much sooner.

All supplies; Stampin Up. Paper is called Kaleidoscope and has 6 designs (2 of each) for £7.65. They’re double sided too which makes them ideal for projects like this.

Button-from the  playground pack.

Entry filed under: Craft, Craft Links, gifts, papercrafting, Stampin'Up. Tags: , , .

Hearts everywhere! Cobweb Valentine and a new team member?

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Vicki  |  January 27, 2010 at 9:37 am

    Hello you, was beginning to think you’d abandoned us….lol Love the pouch I think they are adorable and so easy. Good luck with the crop, have advertised my card class but haven’t had any response yet:( I’m still hopeful though.

    Happy scrapping,

    hugs
    Vicki x

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,502 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


