Hearts everywhere!

January 15, 2010 at 1:23 pm 2 comments

I have a new heart! Its on my wrist- an interesting pale pink shade. No, I don’t have a tatoo!- but a heart burn! Somehow I caught my wrist over the kettle and after I’d held it under running water for a while, a lovely mark appeared that looks just like a heart. My friends at school say it must be a sign!- not sure what its a sign of..probably that I’ve burned myself!!

I was having a play with some new stamps that I got free from Stampin Up! because I’d done well as a demo! (See, there are real perks to this job!! ) I love letters, typography etc. and I am going to use these letters a LOT!  The card I’ve made is secured by the tab on the left and then it opens out like so…..

Hope you get the idea!! Thanks to you for visiting. I’ve had lots more visitors recently and it really makes my day to know that people have to come for a peek! Things are going to get a lot busier for me as I’m just finalising a date and location for a Liverpool scrapbooking crop/ card makers meet. Its hopefully going to be on Sat 27th Feb and I’ll confirm everything once I’ve booked the hall properly. Its quite exciting as I’ve always fancied going to one myself but as there is so little in this city going on for crafters, I decided to organise something myself.

I had a phone call from a lovely lady (Hi Denise!!) this week who’d got my details from the Stampin’Up! website and we got chatting about crafters meeting up and she told me about how BBC Radio Merseyside were appealing for crafty people to ring in and they could maybe get them together! I’ve spoken to great people from their ‘A Team’ and they said they’d promote it once I’ve finalised everything. So…if you’re anywhere near Liverpool (or in driving distance of) I’d love it if you let me know if this was something you’d be interested in coming too. More details to follow!….

Better go, after a day ‘lost’ , feeling the aftereffects of the swine flu jab this week, my house is looking unloved and distinctly ignored. The clothes are calling me and the dishwasher is inviting me to fill it (I own such courteous appliances!!). Off for a date with the kitchen then!! xx

 

Card recipe, Cardstock, Taken with Teal, Whisper White and Rose Red. Inks in the same colours. Stamp sets, ‘Occasions’ and ‘Schoolbook Serif’ and roller wheel ‘So Swirly’.  All supplies from Stampin’Up !

 

 

 

Entry filed under: Craft, papercrafting, Stampin'Up. Tags: , , , .

Chocolate Mini and Craft Classes Treat pouch and Liverpool Crop

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Alex  |  January 15, 2010 at 3:59 pm

    Love this design 🙂 Great colours and use of the alphabet stamp.

    Alex x

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Vicki  |  January 16, 2010 at 11:30 am

    Hey love your design, very clever, congrats on all your freebies, I didn’t manage to get those:( but never mind hoping to get some of the sab sets:) Good luck with the crop/class sounds really good if you want any support or help perhaps Nicci and I can come along and give you a hand, just shout!

    Hugs
    Vicki x

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,510 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


