Chocolate Mini and Craft Classes

January 8, 2010 at 1:18 pm 2 comments

As soon as Christmas was over (in fact well before) I saw some extremely cute looking rabbit ears. I reckon the shops do it to make us panic that we’re not ready ever before we even need to think about it. Me, I’m thinking about Valentines Day. It has a habit of just creeeeping up on you and catching you completely off-guard. So, this year I will be ready (how many times have you heard people say that!!). I decided to tackle a token pressie for a man (ok, I meant Steve precisely) but it ended up looking so cute that I’m not sure I can give it to him! He bought me a sweet little bag with an extremely expensive chocolate in for Christmas. He’s getting to know me know after 16 years and knew I’d like the bag possibly more than the chocolate. As I carefully unpeeled the shape, I eyed it and announced that it would make a perfect template. ‘I knew you’d do that’ he said! So, this is what I made from the template. I’m sure this crafting malarky is a disease,- it changes the way you look at everyday objects. I do this so much now, I reckon I annoy myself!! Notice the small stamp? Its there to provide a bit of scale. The bag is so dinky that I think even a Ferraro Rocher might have to breathe in to fit inside!!!

Just like some people used to send all the ribbon off chocolate boxes my way, if you ever receive a nice looking box, you know how to recycle it;-my way!! I’ve escaped from the madness next door. My kids were creating a mural together but it all went a bit crazy and after the arguments as to how far over each others line they were drawing, they’ve now settled for individual paper and a flurry of pencil lines. They’re still off  school today; school said we could make a decision about sending them in ourselves. Well, I didn’t fancy an icy slip down our road and another mammothly slow drive to school. I feel much safer esconced in our little house, gobbling up the remains of the cinnamon rolls which have kept surprisingly well from Wednesday!

Did any of you notice the new look? No? Never mind. See the new tab at the top of the page? Stamping Classes ! Yay! I’ve finally sorted them out. The dates and details are all there and I want them to be fun evenings where you can do a little more than I’d do at a workshop and you’ll learn plenty to boot. Fancy it? Email  or phone me, at stampinupkeren@hotmail.co.uk or 0151 2289946 or even fill in a comment with your contact details and I’ll get back to you. We’ll do one card and one 3D project and you’re bound to learn something new. They’ll be at my house initially- but I’ve got plenty of room and I look  forward to seeing you!!

Ok, announcements over! If I could operate Photoshop I’d put a copy of the template up- if you’re interested, get in touch and I’ll see if I can send you a copy the snail mail way!

Happy creating xx

Box recipe, Bashful Blue and Whisper White cardstock, Certainly Celery ribbon. Certainly Celery, Night of Navy and Bordering Blue ink.  Occasionally and Darling Dots stamp sets. All supplies except gold jump rings from Stampin Up!

 

Entry filed under: Craft, Craft Links, gifts, papercrafting, Stampin'Up. Tags: , , , , , .

Snow Simple Hearts everywhere!

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Vicki  |  January 8, 2010 at 8:27 pm

    Hi Keren,
    your mini box looks fab, clever you and your cinnamon swirls look even fabber!!….lol. Didn’t the kids just have the best time ever out in the snow, my two boys had a great time, they really don’t feel the cold (unlike their mother:( Well they say great minds think a like and I too have managed to put together a card class, I just need to make a leaflet to advertise it but can’t decide what to put on it????
    Shall let you know when I’ve worked it out.

    Take care
    Vicki x

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Alex  |  January 11, 2010 at 10:40 pm

    Love this cute box, clever you for recycling and using your original as a template 🙂

    Thanks for sharing.

    Alex x

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,491 other followers

I’m designing for;

Design Teams

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Butterfly beauty- using new #paperbabestamps mdf portrait blanks and #pieridae butterfly set

Snail mail Invertage. Tunnel card type technique using #lawnfawn #gleefulgardenstamps

Need a bouquet that can't be squashed in the post? Check out the @sevenhillscrafts blog to see how to make one using the stunningly gorgeous @winnieandwalter #Addiesgarden blooms!! #bouquetcards

More Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


