New House Card & Sale-a-Bration !

January 1, 2010 at 10:12 am 3 comments

Happy New Year!! Hope you all had a nice evening last night. We had a really chilled night watching a great film and having a mini party. To be honest, with 5 kids, you dont really need to invite anyone to feel like you are having a party!!! Last night, I got a little time to craft. I really haven’t had time the last week as we’ve had lots of people over for meals. This year should prove to be be exciting and challenging for us as we need to find a new house and its going to be interesting finding one in the right area for the right price. With this on my mind, I decided to make a new home card, kinda with me in mind!! I used the new stamp set ‘Good Neighbours’ which is now available free.. FREE?-

 

Da Dd DAAA! Ok, its Sale-a-Bration time- and this means what exactly?..

So- you want to see what the stamps look like? Well I’ve used the ‘Good Neighbours’ set already- here’s what the rest of the set looks like..

I LOVE this set, so this one is going to pop up in my blog a fair few times. If that doesn’t inspire you, then what about the other 3…. (oh, and I REFUSE to spell it any other way than ‘neighbours’. I love America, but NOT their spellings!!!)

So you fancy getting some? Some girls I know have put orders in that means they can earn all 4 sets!!!! Well, my diary is open and ready whether you fancy having a party in  your own home or just placing an order with that Christmas money you’ve got.

I’m looking forward to a few more days of no straightjacket routine. It all officially returns on Tuesday. So until then, I’m enjoying my relative freedom!! The children are loving the time away from school and I’m still trying to devise a way of avoiding taking them back! Maybe I should start my own school where we just craft all day? Fun for me- but I’m not sure it would do my kids any favours!!

Well, the kitchen is calling! I’ve done some hours in that place over the holiday! I feel like I’m permanently attached to the dishwasher! I’m supremely grateful for three non-people things in my house. No.1 The washing machine. No.2 The dishwasher and No.3 The Tumble Dryer ! I’d be well and truly challenged without them.

Thanks for stopping by. I look forward to seeing more of you!!

Card recipe.

Stamps- Good Neighbours

Cardstock; Certainly Celery, Old Olive, Tempting Turqoise

Ribbon; Certainly Celery. Glitter- Cosmo (Turqoise & Celery). Embroidery threads to match & staples from my own stash.

 

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Triangle Tri-fold Cards and Crafts Beautiful Snow Simple

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Monica Smith  |  January 1, 2010 at 11:48 pm

    Oh,that’s so cute. I love it!

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Vicki  |  January 2, 2010 at 1:09 am

    Here’s to a good new year for you Keren, best of luck with the house hunting. Loving your new house card it’s fab, I quite like that stamp set, well off to bed now it’s 1am.

    Hugs
    Vicki x

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. Sonja  |  February 20, 2010 at 9:42 pm

    Love this card and I love the set. I received it after doing a workshop and I can’t wait to use it!!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,506 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


