Triangle Tri-fold Cards and Crafts Beautiful

December 22, 2009 at 10:27 am 3 comments

Oops! Where did the time go?! For some strange reason, I’ve been a little busy! I’m actually quite chilled and enjoying spending time with the kids! This little card has been made this morning while the kiddos were watching a film.

I had to get something made as tonight I’ve got two great Stampin’Up! demo’s coming for a crafty night. We each said we’d provide a project and I have really left it until last minute!!! I’m not sure we’ll get lots of crafting done, butI reckon it won’t be a quiet night!

I really need to get on the road and do some delivering of presents but as its snowing (yay!!!) and my tyres are being replaced tomorrow, I’m not sure whether I want to risk it. If any policemen are reading this (?!!), they’re not bald nor illegal – I’m just being ultra careful!! My littliest has just climbed up and asked me ‘how are you’! Several of mine have ben coming out with such funnies recently. My number 3 recently went to a friends house for lunch and told us they’d had ‘boiled mincepies’! Turned out, they were only warmed mincepies, but funny all the same.

I wanted to thank you all for stopping by and making this blog worthwhile! I really have appreciated all your lovely comments and the fact that anyone wants to look makes me really happy!! Once Christmas is over I’ll be posting my workshop schedule which I’m really excited about. I love teaching and can’t wait to get started. Watch this space! I also wanted to wish you all a really happy and peaceful Christmas. We love spending time together as a family thinking about what Christmas actually means and thanking God for sending His Son as a baby for each one of us!

Happy Christmas!!!

Love Keren xx

 

PS- this is what the card looks like when its closed. There’s a tutorial for this at www.splitcoaststampers.com Search for ‘triangle tri-fold cards’. Its busier than how I like to make cards, but it’ll do for all those Thankyou’s I’m going to need to send after Christmas!

PPS I’m in Crafts Beautiful again. I had projects in the December Special and I’m in the January issue too! Its really good fun and I’m loving doing it.

Card Recipe; Stamp Sets– Wow Flowers, Season of Joy, Darling Dots.

Cardstock, Rose red, Certainly Celery and Whisper White. Inks, Rose Red, Certainly Celery, Bashful Blue. Ribbon; Certainly Celery.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Bags and Bakers New House Card & Sale-a-Bration !

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Vicki  |  December 23, 2009 at 9:51 pm

    Oh Keren congrats on your publication in crafts beautiful, well done you. I want to say a huge thank you for such a fab night crafting, had a great time and it was lovely to meet up with you and Nicci to talk SU with other demo’s. Hope we can do it again in the new year:)

    Have a beautiful Christmas and hope you get some nice suprizes!

    Big hugs
    Vicki x

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Vicki  |  December 23, 2009 at 9:52 pm

    Just noticed left the “r” out of “surprizes”…lol

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. Karin  |  December 24, 2009 at 8:57 pm

    hI Karen, MERRY CHRISTMAS!!

    Luvvvv, Karin
    ps; very nice card, as allways 😉

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,496 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


