Bags and Bakers

December 5, 2009 at 12:36 pm 2 comments

Yesterday, my sewing machine nearly blew up. It went full speed by itself and burnt the pedal out. There was burning and smoke and kaputtt! I was in the middle of making these bags for Christmas. Even if the recipients see them, the real present will be inside. I’ll let you know what was in them after Christmas but for now I’ll remain schtum!! Fortunately I had an ancient hand operated Singer so now my biceps are improving dramatically!

Isn’t the fabric delish?! I’m going back for some more. I’ve also got some gorgeous green and cerise tulip material but that’s for when my muscles recover!

As I’m typing this, I’m sat on the front step of my house, keeping my eye on the kids as they do a Christmas cake sale. We were up pretty early this morning baking- but so far we’ve raised a tidy sum that the kids are using to buy Christmas presents for their friends.

I’ll post some pics of the cakes at the bottom of this post. They love shouting ‘cake sale’ and even my two year has been joining in the fun! We have very generous neighbours and passer bys!

As I looked at some of the stained glass cookies- I thought they’d make excellent tags or tree decorations- using acetate as the ‘window’. Watch this space- I’ll be posting once I’ve done them. I’ve been busy this week trying to keep up with the ’12 tags of Christmas’. Check out Tim Holtz’s blog . I’ll post these once I’ve completed them. Its one tag a day and its a great way to get into the festive mood and have some lovely tags to make a great Christmassy display.

Well, I’d better get back to doing all those exciting Saturday jobs; 4 lots of uniform, washing, cleaning . Will have some more SU projects to show you next time!

Til’ then! xx

Entry filed under: Craft. Tags: , , , .

Covered Chocolate Bars and Meringue! Triangle Tri-fold Cards and Crafts Beautiful

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Vicki  |  December 6, 2009 at 10:11 pm

    Hey, you’re not just a pretty face then…..lol Get you Keren, these are just fab! I so wish I had your stamina, I just love the way you cope so well (5 Kids) and you find time to craft and bake too! You’re a star Keren!

    Hugs
    Vicki x

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Vicki  |  December 8, 2009 at 9:16 am

    Hi, me again, I was just browsing the SU website and noticed that you have gone up to a Bronze 2! Congratulations you, you are doing really well!!

    Hugs
    Vicki x

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,506 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


