Bruce Bogtrotter and Reindeer Poop!

November 17, 2009 at 9:37 pm 1 comment

Promise, promise, promise to do a non-Christmassy card next. I have been so immersed in prep work (or should I say ‘playing’ ) for Christmas that I’ve done little else.

Other colours are calling me-am loving the real red and so saffron combo at the moment. I’ve been playing with the Darling Dots hostess set and really am taken with it. I’ll post some little tags I’ve been making soon. I have my littliests birthday on Thursday but its going to start on Wednesday and finish Saturday!- how’s that for a celebration!! I’m not doing anything big- just a family tea- but the excitement of the other 4 brothers and sisters will be quite enough!! The kids wanted me to bake a Peppa and George Pig cake buuut I’m not sure he’ll appreciate it. So I’ll be doing a Baker tradition and making what is lovingly known as a ‘Bogtrotter’ cake. Remember Matilda by Roald Dahl? Cast your minds eye back to the scene with Bruce Bogtrotter and Mrs Trunchbull. She makes him eat a gi-enormous chocolate cake baked with blood and sweat as a punishment for stealing some of her cake. Ok, we left out the blood and sweat and aimed for a big cake with chocolate sweets and glitter!! You can’t see the glitter but you get the picture!! Another family tradition that we get requests for on a regular basis!!

PS- just realised- there’s reindeer poop on the chocolate cake- euugghhh!

 

Reindeer poop recipe; Cardstock, whisper white, old olive, close to cocoa and real red.

Stamp set, Season of  Joy (snowflake). Quickutz diecut reindeer.

 

Thanks for stopping by! xx

 

Entry filed under: Craft, papercrafting, Stampin'Up. Tags: , , , .

The Christmas Blog and a Wish List!! Sponging and Silver Linings

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. karin  |  November 19, 2009 at 8:22 pm

    That cake looks soooooo yummy!!!
    I’ve emailed you couple days ago 🙂

    Luvvv, karin

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,496 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


