The Christmas Blog and a Wish List!!

November 14, 2009 at 9:51 am Leave a comment

blogpics25 003I’m sorry- I know you’re probably wondering how one girl can make sooo much Christmas stuff. BUT we are sort of getting ready (ermm-said hesitantly!!) and isn’t this fabulous worldwide web about sharing ideas?!!

I’d mentioned a little while back about preparing for an event where people were going to pool ideas and resources for cutting down the cost of Christmas and making it more meaningful. I had to do a table based around packaging gifts! So much fun and it got me thinking about why I give certain kinds of gifts and it really should be a token of your love and friendship not an concerted effort to impress them! So as you’ve probably guessed by now, I’m making a fair deal of stuff!

Surprisingly my kids want me to make lots of them for their friends. I say it with a slightly incredulous expression simply because normally they want to send keyrings or lip gloss etc!! I reckon the whole handmade thing is starting to capture their imagination a little and plus, they are pretty unique gifts and were a real talking point at the event on Thursday. These little shiny wrapped tokens are a little gift of table name cards. It’s the sort of thing I’m thinking about a week before Christmas so thats one step ahead of the game!!

I love the faux stitched look- so with my white pen and a bit of diecutting,- a simple but striking name holder. Just need to get my calligraphy pens out to complete them. While we’re talking about ideas- I had an email recently from a lovely person wondering if she could use a card for a workshop she was doing. Stampin’Up! have a great phrase called ‘CASEing’,- Copy And Share Everything! There are really not that many truly original ideas and we all get inspired by others, so you’re welcome to any of these ideas- just please don’t claim them entirely as your own!!!!

I’m just contacting all my lovely customers with a great idea called A Wish List. I know most of you will be familiar with it. Despite me talking about cutting dwn the cost of Christmas, we were also thinking about the cost of unwanted presents- it was something staggering into the £billions. For many of us crafters, we love craft goodies for presents but sometimes family and friends aren’t really sure what our tastes are?!! So– if you, or family and friends want to contact me – I can store a personal wish list for you and people wanting to buy pressies for you, can get in touch and pick something off your list. I can be paid by cheque or Paypal and can send the gift straight out to the family member and friend. Sounds good?- get in touch (0151 2289946 or kerenjb@hotmail.co.uk)!! I have a bit of a beginners stampin’ Up! target to reach, so any orders would be very welcome!!!!

I’ll have Reindeer Poop coming up on a future post- so those of you with a nervous disposition- be ready!! I’m doing some fun crafting tonight- have a magazine project to get finished. Aaaahh- deadlines!!!

Thanks for looking and happy creatingblogpics25 001 xx

 

 

Recipe, Real Red and Glorious Green cardstock. (diecut with Quickutz holly die). holly leaves edged with Handsome Hunter ink. (all Stampin’Up!)

Sentiment Stamp from Season Of Joy. (stamped with Basic Black). Leaves edged with white Signo Gel Pel (from SU). Patterned paper cut with stampin’Up! scalloped punch and berries decorated with some tiny gems from my stash!

Entry filed under: Craft, papercrafting, Stampin'Up. Tags: , , , , .

Reindeer Food Bruce Bogtrotter and Reindeer Poop!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,496 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


