Scrapbooking about Chips!

November 5, 2009 at 2:03 pm Leave a comment

blogpics23 002Today I wanted to scrapbook using just SU products. I nearly made it- I just didnt quite manage it. If I had a few more products or some great Alphabet stamps I’d have done it!

Weird, though,- you wouldn’t normally catch me talking about chips. I’m not a chip fan really. Not because they are unhealthy (which they are) but because I used to work in a chippy when I was doing my A levels. It was a job share with my brother but boy, did it put me off chips for life!! The clothes I wore in the shop had to be stored in the garage because they stank so badly!

The photo is bad- apologies. The lighting was chronic. Hopefully better sunshine service will be resumed tomorrow. See the little crocheted flower- its so cute and they’re called Fleurettes. They come in 3 different sizes and the great thing is, you can change their colour using ink (the reinkers are perfect for this). I didn’t want to change the colour, I just jazzed it up a little using a square rhinestone brad. I do like a simple style when scrapping, but the little bits of Designer Series Paper in Kaleidoscope are good for bringing colour to small bits of the page without dominating it.

I loved the fact that I’d got a big white space because of the paper bag and hey presto- a ready made journalling spot! I’m now planning a tag making night to decorate all these goodies I’ve been making. It was chutney and parkin making day yesterday. I’m now a chutney fan. Its a cranberry and apple one by Nigella and I’m not sure there’s gonna be much left to give away by the time its graced my sandwiches a couple of lunchtimes!

blogpics23 001

Well, I’d better be off- I have a chunky chilli to make and some shopping to do. It’s bacon butties and hot chocolate for after the fireworks (long family tradition) although if it continues tipping it down like this, it might be a complete washout. We’ll be doing a movie night instead as a Plan B. Either way, its going to be a great night! Happy Bonfire Night everyone!! and thanks for stopping by ! xx

 

Recipe. All supplies by Stampin’ Up! (except for orange Doodlebug stickers)

Kaleidoscope DSP, Old Olive cardstock. Brown stitched grosgrain ribbon and pumpkin grosgrain ribbon. Fleurettes, Rhinestone Brads.

PS- in case you’re wondering what ‘parkin’ is- its a  Yorkshire cake, traditionally eaten at Bonfire Night. Its a slightly spicey, gingered, syrupily sticky gorgeous cake thats gets stickier by the day (assuming you have any left!!)- recipe available if you email me!!

Entry filed under: papercrafting. Tags: , , , , , .

Chilli Oil Tags! Reindeer Food

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,496 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


