Snowman Soup

October 20, 2009 at 11:40 am 2 comments

blogpics20 008

It’s SO hot chocolate weather! Even my kids are starting to ask for it! I did recently buy an extremely large box of lowfat sleep inducing malted drink but nothing beats a real hot chocolate!

Craft fairs are starting in the next few weeks and we’re planning some items for a special stall we might do at a school fair.

Among these items will definately be Snowman Soup!! For those not familiar with it- its simply hot chocolate powder with freeze dried snowballs (marshmallows!) and a candy cane to stir the whole thing with! It’s a bit of fun and they make great little gifts. I’m planning some variations and wondering whether I can bring myself to create ‘Reindeer Poo’!! (choc raisins!!)

A cellophane bag with a pretty topper that seals it can be adapted to hold lots of mini gifts and I had fun messing around with my Stampin’Up! Heat and stick powder. You stamp any image with versamark and then sprinkle with the powder. Heat the powder, it turns to glue and then you can sprinkle glitter over.

 

There are several poems if you search- this is the one thats on the back of my tag;

When the weather outside is frightful,
Snowman Soup can be delightful.
May it warm your spirit and your soul.
Let it snow, let it snow, let it snow!

When you feel a chill or Burr,
Use the peppermint stick to stir.
Add hot milk and sip it slow.
Let it snow, let it snow, let it snow.

The fine Cosmo glitters are gorgeous and coordinate with the SU colours. The topper looks far more sparkly in real life but I reckon you get the idea! The three stamped images are from the Season of Joy set, which is great value for 8 stamps at £24.95 . It is by far my favourite set and judging from my workshops- a lot of people love it too!!

I am now sitting, covered in glitter- not because the Heat & Stick isn’t good- (its really good stuff-and only £3.25) but because I’m such a messy tyke!- oh well, I’ll give the Mums at school something to laugh about (again!!!).

blogpics20 006

See you soon! I’m off to make a hot chocolate!! xx

 

Snowman soup recipe- All items from Stampin’Up! (except for free Papertrey download for the label). Whisper white and tempting Turquoise cardstock, Fine Cosmo glitter, Heat & Stick powder. Bashful Blue & Whisper White ribbon, Tempting Turquoise and Close to Cocoa ink !

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , .

Getting Ready! Butterfly Flutterby’s

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Vicki  |  October 20, 2009 at 5:51 pm

    Hey, how clever are you, what a great idea, my boyz would love these!

    Hugs
    Vicki x

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Christine Simmonds  |  November 8, 2009 at 1:54 am

    What a lovely idea, I’ll have a go at this one.

    Thank you!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,496 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


