Fussy Cutting at 3am!

October 10, 2009 at 8:29 am 1 comment

blogpics20 001

I just couldnt sleep. Weird how I can hardly stay awake at 8pm then wake up at 3am and be unable to drop off again! So, rather than toss and turn I went to make a drink . 10 mins later I spied some images that had been kindly stamped by some fellow ILWS’s. We did an image swop recently as I couldn’t buy some of the new Stampin’Up! hostess sets. In return I stamped them some images of sets they hadn’t got.

This particular image has gorgeous filigree style bits. You’ve got to fussy cut haven’t you?! If it hadn’t been 3am, I suspect I might have said ‘life is too short to fussy cut minute sections of a bird’, but, since there was nothing else pressing, I got right on with it. So now, I love it! It’s ages since I got my craft knife out, and now I’m searching for things to slice into!! Back to the bird!

It’s a level 2 hostess set called ‘Whimsical Wings’ and now I wish I’d got hold of it! It contains 4 stamps- and I’ve used 2 in this card. There’s another swirl stamp and all you need to do is hold a party and you could earn a set.

blogpics20 002blogpics20 003

Here’s the close up’s- the cutwork means you just get a hint of the colour underneath and I love the little flower cut out and secured with a rhinestone brad.

You have to love this bird and its swirlyness (oops another made up word). I’m off to design another couple of projects for a crafts magazine. I just love this job!!

Have a great weekend- and happy creating xx

 

 

Recipe; Stamps- Whimsical Wings, Cardstock;- Old Olive, Kraft and Orchid Opulence. White embossing powder, rhinestone brads , whisper white ribbon and a craft knife! All supplies, Stampin’Up!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

Why must cupcakes be so fattening? Getting Ready!

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Vicki  |  October 12, 2009 at 8:42 pm

    Hi Keren, looks like someone’s been busy, I love your cards and sweetie boxes (yum!) hope things are going well for you, I’m just trying to get a stampers 10 up and running (fingers crossed!)

    Hugs
    Vicki x

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,496 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


