Lazy Bug Day

September 25, 2009 at 11:08 am 1 comment

I just have to share this with you. This morning Jamie (5) said to me, ‘Mum, its bug day’. ‘Bug Day?’ I replied. ‘Yes, it’s insect day’ , he explained. ‘Ohh, INSET day’ I laughed! Two of my younger ones are off today and that makes all the prep I needed to do for a craft party tonight just a leetle more complicated!

I had to get a little decorated notebook and covered choc bar done in super quick time! That meant super simple!! The piccies show what the hostess gets as a little pressie from me and also the choc bar which is the prize in a draw for all her  friends. My children were very disappointed that I wasn’t taking them on a thrill-filled day. Sorry kids- you’ve been SU’d!! We have done some fun things, just staying in the house! William (the littlest) thought it would be a good idea to miss the paper and colour in the table. It’s a small wonder I’ve got anything done this morning.

blogpics17 002      blogpics17 003I am feeling a little tired

today- think I could do to start saying no to things a bit more! I joked with a friend that I should start running things by her and she could tell me whether to do it or not!!

This weekend is going to be hectic too- cleaning the hall where our church meets, baking, radio interviews and all the other stuff!

I’m dreaming of a rest…..  xx

Project recipe. Stamps, Cardstock and ribbon  (all Stampin!Up’). Papers, K & Co and Laura Ashley 

 

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , .

How come it’s Wednesday?!(or duct tape and staples!) Woohoo! New Catalogue

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. karin  |  September 27, 2009 at 3:53 pm

    Love it all, it gave me a feeling of Rest… peace… i don’t HAVE to… do you get the point??

    anyway, can i give your email to a friend of mine for a SU order… (dutch friend)

    Luvvv, karin

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,510 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


