How come it’s Wednesday?!(or duct tape and staples!)

September 23, 2009 at 5:13 pm 1 comment

What is happening to the days? Is it me or are they actually losing hours?!blogpics16 001

This week has been so amazingly busy , take for example today! My Mum came with me to scour the fabric shops to find some plastic coated fabric (similar to oilskin!). We found this fabric tucked away and it was £1.75 a metre! Its for making bags with – but no ordinary bags; NO sewing required! The bag design is from a super talented woman called Jodi Kahn and I first saw her on the Martha Stewart website . (Don’t get me going about that website- its of the ‘sucking up all your spare time’ kinda site! www.marthastewart.com).

Anyway, we knew we had to prep 50 bags in readiness for a Girls Brigade evening where I’m teaching them how to make these holdalls so they can give them to the old ladies at the church for Christmas (how lovely!!). So– when we looked carefully the material only had gridlines to show exactly where to cut for the bags!!! I’m amazed- it was like it was waiting for us. There was also exactly the right amount on the roll!! £1.75 for 3 bags; bargain!!

I can give you the details if you ask me- but in 10 minutes (or less!) you have a cute bag using only a ruler, scissors, duct tape, material and a bit of nylon webbing for the handles. My tweenage daughter thought is was ‘yucky’!- but I’m sure the ladies will love them. Here’s a close up of  Peaseblossom and that gigantic bee! Not sure I’d be tickling a bee quite that close!!

blogpics16 002Need to get on doing some more prep for a Stampin’Up! party on Friday!!

Happy making xxx

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Be Prepared! Lazy Bug Day

1 Comment Add your own

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,496 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


