Wedding Cards- the season is not yet over!

September 13, 2009 at 3:22 pm 3 comments

blogpics15 005

Are you a sucker for weddings like me? I just love the romance of it all and the idea of two people beginning a new life together. Ok, so maybe I’m a hopeless romantic and just maybe I’m a believer in all thats best about marriage.

I’m doing a stampin’Up! workshop tomorrow and the hostess (who is particularly fab!) wants me to bring along some wedding cards for a wedding she’s attending. When you’re the hostess- how can I refuse such a nice request!

So here are two of the four choices she has; I love this colour combo– very sophisticated. Thanks to Michelle Last who suggested it! Black and grey and white are quite subtle and elegant don’t you think?  Have you been to any weddings with unusual colours for the bridesmaids or bride?!!

Well, I need to go and do some preparation for this party. My hostess has invited no fewer than 70 people!! Wow! If they all turn up, it could be quite a crowded house! Let’s hope I ‘ve prepared enough ‘make and take’s’ for them!

Until then, happy crafting! xxx

Card recipe; all supplies- Stampin’Up!       Stamps- Mr & Mrs and Hostess set ‘ A little bit of happiness’.   Vellum, black and grey cardstock.                                   

Entry filed under: Craft, papercrafting.

A Card for a Dreary Day Be Prepared!

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. karin  |  September 14, 2009 at 3:38 pm

    hey sweety, how did it go?? I think the cards where very classy!! I always like cream colours the most, together with a little red or something like that 🙂
    But hey, i’m a romantic one too… and got married 6 months ago 😀

    luvvv, karin

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Michelle  |  September 16, 2009 at 9:08 pm

    What lovely cards, I am sure they went down well at your workshop. I am desperate to hear how you got on – I hope it went well x

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. karin  |  September 17, 2009 at 8:24 pm

    Hey Sweety!! Well it’s just my pinky toe, so notting to worry about! When my room is ready, (prob. monday) than i’m ready to go again… 🙂

    So new cards, LO’s, etc etc. 😀

    luvvv, karin
    ps; how does it all went??…

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,496 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


