A Card for a Dreary Day

September 8, 2009 at 9:53 am 3 comments

blogpics14

It’s raining again, isn’t it! Summer flew outta the back door and here we are- seemingly in full throttle autumn. It’s tempting to get a little sad and wonder where summer went but no- we must remain positive!- Autumn brings sooo many benefits- you just got to remind yourself of them. Here goes;

1. No need for bikinis (like you were ever gonna catch me in one!)

2. Every need for warm cuddly jumpers- which brings me nicely on to point 3

3. No need to obsess about your figure; you’re wrapped up under layers and the ‘michelin man’ look is bound to be cool one of these days!!

4. Food gets much better; do you want salads in autumn? Are you kidding? I just think of puddings (ok, you have me on that one, I think of puddings most of the time!) and warm soups and comfort food.

5. Colours get more subtle- nature provides the most beautiful autumnal landscape. Everything seems to be more chilled (naturewise!)

6. Lots of puddles to splash in- which I suppose is a greater benefit for my kids than me, but still you have to love puddles!

7. More time stuck in because of darker nights- more time messing with ink and card and- oh-i know, any excuse!

8. Countdown to Christmas– now she’s gone too far- I hear you shout, this Christmas love is getting outta hand. Bear with me folks- Christmas is too important to be stressed about, hurried over and rushed through.  

Well I’m stopping the list there for the moment- I could go on although I suspect you think I’ve done that already!

The card is making me smile. A bit of brightness peeping through a dull day.

 

All supplies; Stampin’Up.   Stamp set- Season of Joy, whisper white ribbon and cardstock. pixie pink card and ink. Black ink .

Entry filed under: Craft, Craft Links, papercrafting. Tags: , , , , , , , .

Folded Boxes Wedding Cards- the season is not yet over!

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Michelle  |  September 8, 2009 at 3:53 pm

    Gorgeous colour combo, keep up the great work!

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. karin  |  September 8, 2009 at 7:54 pm

    Hya Karen, REALLY gorgious colours!! Just LOVE ’em!!! i’d love to get that kind of card when it’s my birthday!!

    hope to hear from you soon!
    luv, karin

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. Tracey  |  September 24, 2009 at 5:20 pm

    Wow what a lovely card, the colours are perfect. Would you mind if it CASED this for my make and take event?

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,510 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


