First Workshop!

September 4, 2009 at 12:21 pm 1 comment

blogpics13 001wmBig Phew!!

I’ve done it! My first workshop was last night! Wow! I’m still recovering! Make and takes for 21 people takes some engineering although to be fair only about 20 cards were made and in two sittings.

Thanks to all my wonderful friends; we had a great night and I loved demonstrating. Kinda wish I had a secretary for the less glamorous but equally important ordering bit, but even so I can look back and smile!

You learn so much by doing and risking! One lovely girl came who’s just starting with Stampin’Up! just like me and despite the mutual fear that the other would turn out to be dangerous or not  who they said they were, it all turned out fine and dandy!

Now for the waiting; the parcelling up of all those lovely SU goodies and the planning for the next one!

I’m think I’m gonna like this- (maybe even a lot!).

Excitingly, Stampin’Up! has just issued a ‘Last Chance List’ which includes some items at up to 50% off. It’s just to make way for all the exciting new stuff arriving on October 1st- so take a peek and snap up a bargain.

Last_Chance_UK_0909-1

I’m holding an Open Evening on Friday 2nd October to celebrate the launch of the new Catalogue! I’ve had a sneak peek and I can tell you that it’s gorgeous! Not long to wait…. why not come along or book your own fun workshop for the chance to earn eclusive hostess stamp sets AND  free SU goodies.

Contact me to book a free workshop to see what all the fuss is about!

 

Card Recipe; (all supplies from Stampin’Up!)

Stamp- ‘Season of Joy’  ,Cardstock- Real Red, Bashful Blue and Gable Green, and Whisper White grosgrain ribbon.

Entry filed under: Craft, papercrafting. Tags: , , , , , , , .

Simple Boys Cards! Folded Boxes

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Zoe  |  September 4, 2009 at 10:17 pm

    Keren Looks like you did a wow demo. Very clever embossing. Keep up the good work. Hugs Zx

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,510 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


