Simple Boys Cards!

August 31, 2009 at 5:17 am 2 comments

blogpics12 002Aren’t boys tough? in so very many ways!! Tough little cookies, tough to figure out and supremely tough to make for. How many times have you scratched your head trying to make something remotely boy-suitable that looks good too. This was a very quick card for a birthday boy who is a friend of Jamies’. Having two sons means I will make a fair few greetings over the years.

This one though, I like. Only because it was simple and very quick. Using a scrap of wallpaper border (already sticky- oh Joy!)  it was ready in super quick time. Scout around people; there is so much that is free- check out your local DIY store!

Completed with my trusty old Quickutz alphabet as you have to have their name on- it just won’t do otherwise!!

Feels good being simple!!Take that one however you like! I’m trying to drag simplicity into my ever complicated life and that is a mammoth challenge.

Well I need to crack on with preparing for my first Stampin’Up event. It is fun  preparing samples to show the girls and at least I’ll be able to re-use them. I just need to settle on what we’re actually going to make together.. some of them are not die-hard crafters so it needs to be simple but with the’ wow, did I really make that?’ effect! Think I might do some cheat watercolouring! Need to get going though; should be about 15 of us so its going to have to be make and takes in rounds!! At least my dining table will seat 10 .

Take care xx

 

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , .

Apologies Blogland! First Workshop!

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Vicki  |  August 31, 2009 at 11:49 am

    Hi Keren, your card is pretty cool and great idea for something quick

    Hugs
    Vicki x

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Monica Smith  |  September 30, 2009 at 3:05 am

    Little boys need cards too! nice one 🙂

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,496 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


