Apologies Blogland!

August 27, 2009 at 3:12 pm 5 comments

Very sorry everyone; I’ve been doing a Holiday club at church and have been so busy that I couldn’t find time to craft nevermind blog!! With some Stampin’Up! workshops coming up I have got to get busy  preparing samples and projects for the girls to make. Have just rushed one off- and here it is. I just love the simple uncluttered look that you can get with these stamps and this is using a Christmas flower but not in a Christmassy way and part of a balloon that is doing a good job as a flower stem! That’s what’s great about these stamps- just so incredibly versatile!

Meanwhile I’m meeting myself coming backwards!- school is hurtling towards us, workshops, things to do with my book and I’m feeling quite overwhelmed. I’ve a good friend coming round tonight so that will force me to sit down! The housework is gonna have to wait (like it does most of the time!!!)

Take care,

Keren xx

blogpics12 001

Card recipe:

All supplies from Stampin’Up!- Season Of Joy and ‘A Bit of Birthday Cheer’

Green Gable , Tempting Turquoise and Close to Cocoa ink (don’t you love those names!!)

Whisper white ribbon

Green Gable, Whisper White  & Tempting Turquoise cardstock

 

Entry filed under: Craft, papercrafting. Tags: , , , .

Scalloped Business Cards! Simple Boys Cards!

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. karin  |  August 27, 2009 at 6:42 pm

    hi sweety, come take a look at my blog, i’ve got something for you on it!! luv, karin

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. karin  |  August 27, 2009 at 8:31 pm

    You deserve it, and I just care about you!! (you became a friend of mine, in my opinion…)

    we’ll mail soon!!
    luv and hug,
    karin

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. Vicki  |  August 27, 2009 at 9:21 pm

    Aww Keren it’s gorgeous, just love it, the colours and stamps are fab!

    Hugs
    Vicki x

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. Tricia  |  August 28, 2009 at 4:25 pm

    That card is just lovely. Thought I’d have a quick peek at your blog and so glad I did!
    Tricia -x-

    Like

    Reply
  • 5. Tracey  |  September 24, 2009 at 5:23 pm

    Another stunning card with nice bright colours.

    Tracey

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,510 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


