Scalloped Business Cards!

August 21, 2009 at 8:34 am 2 comments

blogpics11 003Why do most functional items end up looking so dull? I’m on a mission to make my personal world look a little bit more beautiful! Ok, beautiful might be stretching the point but as I’ve been preparing to start as a demonstrator I was thinking about business cards. My brother-in-law is a printer and I was preparing a mockup to send his way and then I decided I could do my own!

So- they are not as professional; I’ve just used my own printer but they are handstamped and they DO have a scalloped bottom! I’ve not seen any business cards with that detail! I rather like them (even if I do say so myself) and I’m hoping they’ll be a good showcase for some of the products. They’ll change from time to time as I’ll probably get bored with the same look after a while.  I think I need to move away from the blue and green combo, but it’s like a comfort blanket; makes me feel good! BTW, the weird stuck on bit in the pic is just preserving my mobile phone’s dignity– it prefers to be kept secret!!!

Later I need to make some more after I’ve finished looking after my friends 2 little boys. 7 kids for a morning should be fun- now where are the muffin cake cases; I feel a batch of cupcakes coming on. 7 kids in a kitchen may just be 1 step too far! See you soonxx

PS- anyone else got any unusual business cards? I’d love to see!!

Card recipe;  Stamp,- Stampin’Up!  Cardstock  -Bazzil swiss dots

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

Kindness Apologies Blogland!

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. karin  |  August 21, 2009 at 5:59 pm

    hi karen, Lovely businesscard, and i think they do look professional!!!

    Btw, hope you’re not shocked by the email i’ve sended you this week about myself… i’m just very “open”… sorry…

    luv, karin

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Vicki  |  August 25, 2009 at 10:59 pm

    Hi Keren, I was just wondering have you just started as an SU Demo? Have been thinking about it myself lately, I also live in Liverpool but I think the opposite end to you judging by your phone no., is there much call for business at the moment, worried incase I take it up and don’t get any party bookings, would love to know what you think,

    hugs
    Vicki x

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,496 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


