Kindness

August 19, 2009 at 7:59 pm Leave a comment

blogpics11 001

Some people are just kind! Some are not- but its great to be thankful for others when they are. I don’t think you can ever say Thankyou too much and I’m trying to instil this into my kids. I’m like a stuck-record with my children when they’re little and Will can say ‘pwease‘ even if he can’t quite manage ‘thankyou’! This card was for a couple we’ve just got to know at a church we’re about to start attending. I make no apologies for the swirl stamp; I’d stamped it several times in preparation for something else so I needed to use the images up!

I’m fixing the date for my first workshop- Thursday 3rd September at 8pm. If anyone is in Liverpool and fancies coming- contact me and I’ll give you directions! It’s pretty nerve-racking and I hope I can  manage to get some bookings for parties out of it.

blogpics11 002 Todays challenge is to be kind- I’m off to think of a random act of kindness!  How about you? xx

 

Card Recipe;

Paper- MME, Swirl Stamp (Season of Joy)- Stampin’Up. Kind sticker-K & Co. Dotted cardstock- Bazzil

Entry filed under: Craft, papercrafting. Tags: , , , , .

Slide Mailer Scalloped Business Cards!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,510 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


