Slide Mailer

August 17, 2009 at 2:12 pm Leave a comment

blogpics10 001

I was having a bit of a clear out and found some ‘long lost’ craft gear and started playing again.

These slide mailers are great for unusual mini cards or message sending. The glass slide is easily decorated using any of the Stazon range. I love the Stampin’Up  ‘Season of Joy’ set of stamps because there are several that can be used all year round. This swirl stamp is just gorgeous and is part of a set containin 8 stamps. It’s amazing value at £24.95 .

This stamp is just crying out to be embellished and just with a few beads, crystals and glitter, the image looks so different.

Today we all went to all local hospital to visit some of the staff there. I wanted to take them a little thankyou in the form of a book I’ve just written. There are so many people that I owe so much too and they’ve really helped motivate me writing it. The kids love visiting and always get lots of biscuits!

I’ve finally signed up with Stampin’Up so there’s one huge learning curve but I’m really looking forward to it. Once I’m accepted I’ve just got the  wait for all the goodies to arrive!!

blogpics10 002

Entry filed under: Craft, Craft Links, papercrafting. Tags: , , , , , .

Cakes, cakes, cakes Kindness

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,496 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


